Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Titbit!
2003-10-22 - 6:36 p.m.


All in all, it was an alright day, I reckon. I mean, come on, if your flute teacher takes you out to lunch instead of having a lesson, that has to be a good thing, right? :)

So Other Flute Graduate Student and I are going out to that middle school tomorrow. I only have one confirmed student, and another one that would rather come here on Tuesdays because I said I already have a student then. At any rate, I think I'm getting the feeling that there are going to be about 20 wee flutists standing around expectantly after school. Either that, or none. I don't think the band director there explained to them (and their parents) that this is an after school thing, and that we need to be paid. Ain't no way in Detroit I'm teaching a bunch of middle schoolers out of the goodness of my heart, especially when I'm dirt poor at the moment. Yup.

Other than that, I'm definitely a little homesick again. Is this going to take a month to get over all over again? Bleh. I'm missing people for no reason, and the beautiful weather is starting to get on my nerves a little bit. I mean, what's fall without going around saying "It's a tit bit nipply outside"? Really.

Oh well. I have Friday and Happy Hour to look forward to. Spending non-existent money on booze is always a good thing. :)

Have a lovely evening all. :)

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.