Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Rambling...
2003-10-21 - 5:57 p.m.


I'm supposed to be transcribing an ethnomusicology example right now. A "Hukwe song with musical bow". Remind me never to play the musical bow just so I never have to be the cause of some poor dumb flute player's brain melting. Writing things down note by note only by hearing them really sucks. Like my ear training IV project of undergraduate days of yore. Let's just say I listened to a certain song from O Brother, Where Art Thou? about 9 gazillion times. Do you know how hard it is to notate yodeling? Do you? DO YOU? Ugh.

Other than that, today has only been Tuesday. What else can be said? Tuesdays are moderately sucky. I had to call the parents of all those middle schoolers I'm supposed to be teaching. I have one definite, one probably but probably on a different day altogether, two that at least had answering machines so we'll see, one with no answering machine and one wrong phone number on the list. Fun fun fun. Or not. Calling people I don't know makes me all twitchy.

Dr. Band Director must have smoked some extra powerful crack this morning for breakfast, because he was on a roll with the quotable gems this morning. Unfortunately, I remember none of them. Most likely because I forgot my crack with breakfast this morning. :)

I miss poor Chloe the Wonder Cat. Now I'm only riddled with guilt for yelling at her when she kept jumping in my lap. At least someone in the Craptown/Bumblefuck area missed me, and what do I do? Yell at the poor thing for only wanting to sit in my lap...

:(

I wish other people there missed me...

Maybe it was a bad idea to go home, because now I have to fight off that pesky little twinge of homesickness again. Gih. Enough of that. Time for ethnomusicology. Who wants to come over for dinner? I have eggs that are expiring as I type this, so it's breakfast (eggs and hash browns) for dinner. Mmmmmm. Don't ask me to cook eggs any special way. To me there's scrambled, and then whatever happens when they're dumped into the skillet and that's that. Yup. I don't really recommend adding peas to eggs. But then again, peas are the magic ingredient to healthify any food....

I'm rambling. I'll stop now. Have a splendiferous evening all. :)

2 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.