Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Why God is a Yankee fan, or how much crap can our heroine (Mangofarmer) cram into one suitcase?
2003-10-17 - 11:47 a.m.


Listening to: 2000-2001 marching band CD!!!!!!! Yay! I found it! :) 8-D

I just spent the better part of an hour cramming the entirety of my fall/winter wardrobe, an umbrella, the LotR trilogy (sorry, Lola, I have it in three book form, so I must call it a trilogy ;) ), Ukrainian Musical Elements in Classical Music, and Living Hillary-story into my suitcase. I admit, I stared longingly at Harry Potter 5 for quite a while, but it just ain't gonna fit. I mean, it's not like I have time to read anything other than ethnomusicology anyway. But I think, like my dad, I like to have books around, if only just to look at. They're comforting, somehow.

(Can we say book fetish anyone?)

Anyway, hopefully there will be no cancellations of flights between City I've Never Been To and Gradschoolville Sunday. Or rather, hopefully my stuicase will again miraculously make it to my destination with me. Heh.

So, um, it's weird to be back here. It feels like I never left. It also feels like I'm a stranger in a straaaaaange land. But I'm a stranger who still appreciates the value of a good hot dog. Amen.

Speaking of hot dogs (and warm beer... and peanuts and cracker jacks), God/Buddha/Allah/Mother Nature/R2D2/Bill Clinton/Ben & Jerry's favorite baseball team won yesterday (at least, according to the front page of the paper- I fell asleep at 9:30). :) That's right. To all you whiny BoSox fans out there: PA-HA! While like any other fair weather baseball fan, I appreciated the novelty of the Cubbies, and think it's Too Bad they didn't win (that or I have a strong belief that any sports team from Florida is probably evil), we all know that the Great Deities are Yankee fans. :)

So on the agenda for today: haircut, cleaning up this pigsty, ordering some flea medicine for poor little Chloe the Wonder Cat (who has apparently been sitting on the front porch too much), a bike ride up to the nature trail, and general shenanigans with Jenn-of-the-granny-car tonight. Tomorrow: nachos and craptacular football. Good times. Maybe.

Have a good one all. :)

5 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.