Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

This is your Mangofarmer. This is your Mangofarmer on mango-flavored crack. Any questions?
2003-09-30 - 6:14 p.m.


Great Caesar's Underpants, they raised my credit limit again on Credit Card A (the nice one). Now I don't have to use Credit Card B (the emergency one) to pay for my ticket home for fall break (that also means I can get hit buy a bus or something and not worry so much about it.... although I'm told if you get hit by a university-owned vehicle they pay your medical bills and tuition- definitely something to look into ;) ). The general consensus seems to say that it is silly to go home for four days (particularly when it involves expensive plane tickets), but oh the fuck well. I need to go home and show off my newfound state of happiness and/or brag about my dietary discoveries (add peas).

We (some flute-like peoples) went to lunch with Dr. Flute Teacher today. Apparently it is her mission in life to play matchmaker for her students. She says she wants to set me up with some (skinny) grad student guy. "Eh" was my response to that. Or maybe it was "meh". I don't remember.

Oh. Speaking of flute students, did I mention that the four middle schoolers I was supposed to get has now turned into five or six? Oy oy oy. Flute Student seems to be doing well (I think). She doesn't seem to mind when it takes me five minutes to think of what I'm trying to explain to her.

"This tone stuff, well, it's like eating broccoli. It's nasty and we hate it but it's soooooo good for you."

(Note: I actually like broccoli. I was just trying to use my amazing teaching skills involving throwing around goofy metaphors to prove a point.)

Hahahahahahahahahahaha.

But Flute Student is in high school- a year younger than my sister. I don't know who I can relate middle schoolers to so that they seem less scary. I think my Psycho Little Cousin is in seventh or eighth grade now, maybe, but then again, he is psycho. So yeah. Apparently that is supposed to start next week. Yippee.

Anywho, I have yet another concert tonight. Who wants to play in it for me? Dr. Band Director has not been in a good mood lately. Although, with the craptacular music we're playing, I wouldn't be either. Oh well. We start looking at Enigma Variations tomorrow in orchestra. Elgar is, in fact, the man. Of course.

So, should I e-mail my friend that was married this summer? You know, the one whose wedding I didn't play in? No? Good. I didn't really want to. Er. Yeah.

I think that's it for now. This is still a very good place. I'm glad I'm here, you know?

Yeah I'm a dork. Like skibigsky, I plan on buying booze with my money from this week's private teaching. Oh yeah. And also a baking pan, with which to cook my chicken. I will need to add the peas separately, I'm afraid. Yeah.

Have a lovely evening all. :)

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.