Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Happy happy joy joy happy happy joy joy happy happy joy joy joy joy!
2003-09-28 - 7:50 p.m.


*big fat hairy contented sigh*

What a glorious weekend. Really. I think, maybe, I'm teetering on the brink of true happiness. Which of course, sounds silly to me, especially how scared I was to come to Gradschoolville and all that.

(I was scared to not be a depressed shoe schmuck anymore. I was scared not to be sad. And it's hard. It's hard to not be scared not to be sad. You know?)

((That probably doesn't make any sense.))

(((I really do love parentheses.)))

But God/Buddha/Allah/Mother Nature/R2D2/Bill Clinton/Ben & Jerry, to be making music... such fucking amazing music....

I had another concert today. It was phenomenal. Just wow. Even if I did fall asleep in the second movement of the violin concerto, and missed one of my only six notes in the entire movement. Oh well. My mommy came from Hickville to see the concert. My sister was here too but the little buttwipe stayed and slept on my couch instead of going to the concert. Also, my mom took me to the grocery store. Mmmm, actual food.

Anyway, there was also a football game last night of course. It was a spendiferous game. I had damn good seats (thanks to the nice oboe player :) ). He used to march tuba in the band here so we traded band stories. *begin "I miss band moment"* Great Deities, there is little better than trading old band stories. Mmmmmm, marching band. *end "I miss band" moment*

This morning I went to the gas station to buy a newspaper and a box of Gobstopppers like I do every Sunday. The owner always talks to me now. He's nice.

People are nice.

Gradschoolville is nice.

I'm going to buy a plane ticket home for fall break. That will be nice.

Getting more flute students (and more money) will be nice.

Getting very well-paid gigs sometime soon will be nice.

Music is nice. No. Music loves me. And that's all the fuck that matters.

Gah. Listen to me rambling on spreading my nonsensically gooey happiness. I can see it there just oozing out of your monitors, my dear readers. Would you like a moist towelette? How do you spell "towelette" anyway? Probably not like that.

I bought some chicken. Yes, chicken. I'm going to cook (yes, cook) one of add chicken meal-in-a-box things. Who wants to come over for dinner?

(Yes, music loves me. Oh yes, music loves me. Yes, music loves me, for the Mangofarmer tells me so.)

La la la la la. No, I'm not on crack. Not yet. Have a great evening all. :)

5 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.