Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, part five thousand
2003-09-21 - 5:08 p.m.


Egads. Guess what I've been doing all the live-long day? Well, besides buying a newspaper and an apple juice and doing laundry. Oh yes, I've been reading ethnomusicology. And guess what I'll be doing for a seemingly unlimited number of hours this evening, after I finish typing up my lovely project proposal (derrrr, I wanna write about Ukrainian folk songs 'cause they're pretty and very, um, musically significant and stuff)? I will indeed be reading ethnomusicology. This university's apparent love of tree killing is starting to bother me. Why make us buy textbooks if you're going to assign so many goddamn outside readings that you won't even copy for us? Gah. And also, I just had to copy the entire piano part for my jury piece. 40+ pages. Granted that was because Dr. Flute Teacher told me to, and one generally does what Dr. Flute Teacher says. Yes. But still. Pianists in Bumblefuck could read off of the original parts, goldarnit.

Why in the world did I position myself right underneath the fan blowing arctic air everywhere? Really. I guess I can understand the need for computer labs to be cold, but this is just ridiculous. I'm obviously still accepting donations of hobo gloves. I guess it's too bad I gave all my old marching band gloves with the fingertips conveniently cut off to my sister. Ah, marching band. Memories... *sniff sniff*

(That may or may not have been a pneumonia-induced couple of sniffs. Brrrrrrr.)

Flute Student asked for a different (read: easier) tone book. So I copied the stuff that Bitchy McEvil gave me. Woe is me! I'm spreading the McEvilness! But it is easier than the book that Flute Student currently has. I guess it only shows how much faith Bitchy had in her college students- she gave us the same book she gives her high school students. *grumble grumble*

But enough about that. I guess I should do work now or something. Yeah. Have a good evening! :)

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.