Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Blah blah blah brrrrrrrr.
2003-09-19 - 7:11 p.m.


Is it alarming that I have now started to call all undergrads "freshmen"?

For example: "Great Caesar's Ghost, it's 11PM and I'm trying to sleep, but I can't with all that racket outside. Those dadblasted freshmen!"

Well, probably. Because in defense of all the freshmen in the world, I'm not sure but I think the bulk of the loud music that plays in the distance at all hours of the night comes from either one of two places: the restaurant/bar thingie with the outdoor patio thingie that probably has bands playing outside or something (I dunno, and God forbid I leave the apartment after dark, because that is prime Tetris-playing time on one's phone), or the cluster of dorms nearby that has bands playing right in the middle of said cluster. I suspect it's the latter, because I frequently see guys sitting on the grass playing guitars in the middle of the afternoon. They're obviously practicing for the Nightly Ruckus which disturbs Sleepy Graduate Students who are forced to leave the Evil of All Evils (the air conditioner) on the fan setting to distract themselves from said Nightly Ruckus.

The point is....

um.....

oh yeah. Last time I checked most freshmen aren't old enough to get into bars with outdoor patios with bands playing on the patios so they have to have listen to bands playing outside the dorms. So therefore I am justified in calling all undergrads "freshmen" because I am just Damn Old (and also Damn Insane, as evidenced by this entire entry) anyway.

Well alright, I'm in the freezing cold computer lab, so I think my fingers are starting to get frostbitten. In other words, I did a whole lotta nothing today except fight with the cold water nob on the kitchen sink (I almost had a bit of a situation there) and sleep through orchestra rehearsal. So yeah. Happy Friday and happy weekend all. :)

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.