Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Take control of the stick. And also of your dirty little mind.
2003-09-17 - 6:17 p.m.


Note to self: When the orchestra conductor is bandying about such terms as "control" and "the stick", do not think dirty things. He is probably trying to tell the orchestra to focus on his baton.

Oh dear.

Hehe.

I'm going to do my ethnomusicology paper project thingie on Ukrainian folk songs. I hope that gives those of you who have been questioning the meaning of the word some idea what ethnomusicology is. Because I honestly still have no idea. I thought it referred to the study of world music. But I was wrong. However my topic seems to be quite fine with the professor. I have to keep reminding myself that people in Gradschoolville think Ukrainians are quite the novelty. The silly doofuses (doofi).

Although, there was yet another comment made about my *ahem* (NON-)accent, thankyouverymuch. So I said where I was from, and somehow that was related to me A) looking like a freshman and B) looking Italian. Well. Obviously people at Sizz-ears always seemed to think I was in high school, so the looking young thing I guess is a given. But Italian? Really? I've never heard that one before. I wish I was Italian. Mmmm, Italians.

Anyway, I had a really great lesson with Dr. Flute Teacher today. I showed her my "Three Mango Pieces". I think she is just at the right level of insanity to have understood them somewhat. :) And that is a Good Thing. Bitchy McEvil could never have "got" my music. But of course, she was evil. That should explain it all. Hehe. At any rate, Dr. Flute Teacher is of the opinion that I should take more composition lessons. That might be a nice little elective to squeeze in for next semester... it be nice to avoid as many evil classes (like ethnomusicology) as possible. Mmmyes.

Did I tell you I saw a lizard the other day? He was calmly sunning himself on the sidewalk. I thought maybe I should catch him and take him back to my apartment as a pet. But I didn't. What do lizards eat anyway? Probably bugs. Ain't no way no how I'm catching no bugs to feed no lizard. No sirree.

And then of course, Monday my watch fell off somewhere between here and my building and has not been seen since. I bet the lizard stole it. He was probably mad I didn't take him home. Yes. Sure.

(Simple things for simple minds...)

So yeah. That's it for now. I really want some pink lemonade. And fried potatoes and green beans and cornbread and sliced cucumbers and tomatoes. Mmmmm. Bleh. Ramen it is. So who wants to take me to the grocery store???

Have a great night all! :)

7 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.