Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Shhhh. I'm not telling anyone that I had ramen noodles for breakfast. Errr. Yeah.
2003-09-14 - 4:12 p.m.


Well, it's official. My first flute lesson with my new student is Tuesday. Eeek eeek eeek. Apparently this girl studied with Dr. Flute Teacher's favorite and subsequently most amazing (and thankfully now former) student last year. And she also goes to the ritzy high school in the ritzy suburb of Gradschoolville. Mrs. Pushy Flute Mom did not bat a metaphorical over-the-telephone eyelash when I told her the going rate for lessons here.

$15/half an hour.

I'm sorry, I have to do it!

The one summer I took private lessons in Craptown I paid $15 for 45 minutes. And that was still beyond steep in my parents eyes. Which is probably why I did not continue with lessons when my flute teacher moved to a nearby town.

Anyway, gih. I should not be scared of a high school sophomore (a year younger than my sister). My sister isn't scary. Well, she is less scary than some. ;)

(Little dude, you know you are the wind beneath my underpants. The ones hanging on the metaphorical clothesline of life. Heh. Someday I will actually sit down and explain to myself why life is like a clothesline and/or why I just uttered such a goofy non-analogy.)

Speaking of underpants, I was successful in doing laundry this morning. But I did learn that it helps to turn on the dryer in order for it to work. Um, yeah.

There is this one first-year grad guy that is always here. He's making me look bad in my pursuit of geekishness. Well, granted, he is here doing work and I am writing in my diary, but you know. Anytime you enter a library you are automatically "doing work" by the very nature of your location. This goes hand in hand with my theory that you are "practicing" if you are asleep in the practice room with your head down on the piano, and your hands holding your flute. No joke. :)

Well, I think that's all the uselessness for right now. Maybe I should actually do work or something. Meh. Have a lovely day all. :)

6 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.