Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"Suffer in four bar phrases!"
2003-09-10 - 6:29 p.m.


*happy contented sigh of musically-induced exhaustion*

So yeah. I had my second lesson today, and it went really well. Whatever Dr. Flute Teacher said, it just made sense. The lightbulbs were going off over Mangofarmer's head at, well, light speed. You know? My only thought was, why didn't anyone teach me this before?

*ahem AHEM Bitchy McEvil COUGH cough*

She actually called me a joy to teach. Jeebus. I'm a joy because I'm quick to pick up little technical things all these little freshmen here probably learned years ago. Heh. Oh well.

Dr. Flute Teacher also gave my number to some Pushy Music Mom (not quite the same animal as a Soccer Mom, but similar) who wants flute lessons for her daughter. Eeeeeeeeek. Here goes. This daughter supposedly is 15. My sister, the awesome one, pleasegoleaveherlovin'andhappythoughtsbecausesheneedsthem is 16. This can't be that scary, can it? When it came to private teaching, Bitchy McEvil always said to just do it. Yeah. If that was her mentality, can you see why she was such a horrible teacher? If I were to just do teaching, I'd have gotten a sensible music ed degree and could have a job teaching Central Whereverville Middle School Band right now. But no. It is my humble opinion that you should be taught how to teach before you teach. And there should be some underlying passion there, you know? Just maybe I'm almost there, I want to spread my flute geek knowledge to the young citizens of Grad Schoolville, but..... eeeeek! Yeah.

Grad school implies a lot of stuff to think about. There are big papers and projects and such looming overhead in the distant horizon.

Yeah. Thinking. I'm not sure how I feel about that. Heh.

Have a lovely evening all. :)

2 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.