Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Lalalalalala
2003-09-09 - 6:23 p.m.


Song of the moment (yes! I'm listening to music in the li-berry!): Mbuti Pygmies of the Ituri Rainforest - Second "Molimo" song for great occasion

Holy hell, I just got a splinter in my leg. Don't ask.

I found out today that performance commitment #3543095875999 that I've agreed to in the past few weeks is in fact a paid gig. I like that. I like that a lot. Because, obviously, the availability of jobs on part-time job market is less than satisfying. Yes. I am NOT going to work at Wendy's. I don't care how much Jenn-of-the-granny-car liked it in her day. ;) I'm afraid I missed the window of time where one can work in fast food and not look like an idiot or an idiot grad student with no money that is working in fast food. Unless of course you're one of those little old ladies that you see working at McDonald's sometimes. I have to have something to aspire to when I retire from being a bum you know. ;)

Well, as entertaining as this music is, I'm finding ethnomusicology to be rather, um, insanely ass difficult and boring and having very little to do with music at all. Just as Clarinet Grad Ass was saying, the class would be very interesting if any of us music majors cared anything in the least about anthropology, which is all the class has been so far.

Oh, the pygmies just stopped singing because there was a loud clap of thunder. They don't want to get wet of course.

On that note (or lack thereof, hahahaha music geek humor), I'm going to maybe think about doing actual work now. Or something. Yeah. Have a good night all. :)

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.