Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Eeeeeeep.
2003-08-10 - 1:46 a.m.


Well. So. This is it. In an ever-dwindling number of hours from now, I'll be cramming all my stuff into a ridiculously midsize Japanese automobile and hitting the road. Well, technically my dad will be doing the road hitting of course, if you take 'road hitting' to mean 'driving'. But you get the idea.

After some very nice IM conversations earlier in the evening :), I've achieved a state of busybody-ness that supercedes nervousness. I AM the queen of procrastination. I work better with a deadline hanging over my head. So.

The important things are packed anyway- CDs, books, flute music, flute, music stand, etc. Clothes are half packed, and I'm trying to wheedle through the insane amount of shoes I've accumulated (thankyouverymuch Sizz-ears). So yeah.

(By the way- the day the internet was being frumpy, the 7th I believe, was my one year Diaryland anniversary. Excitingness. I had meant to write some drivel about what this silly corner of cyberspace means to me, but well, I guess you all were spared that torture, hehe.)

So yeah. Um. Yeah. If you have had the misfortune of reading this diary for that long (I'm sooooo sorry ;) ), you will have noticed that I whined a lot about grad school last summer. I whined some more in December. But now? I'm actually fucking getting the hell to graduate school. To start a master's degree. Shit shit shit. Maybe it's the procrastination high I'm on right now (remember I never got below a B+ on any undergraduate paper of the all-nighter variety, which of course 99% of them were), but I'm feeling good. Of course this may change once I actually get there. I'm sure I'm probably living in a complete dump. An overpriced dump that will seem like heaven compared to the dumpster I'll have to take refuge in when I run out of money or have no loans or something equally as horrible. But oh well.

Well I was just looking at something else so I forgot whatever point it was I was trying to make. I think I may be able to update tomorrow night from my mom's house, and after that, whenever I can get my hands on a computer in Grad Schoolville (and hopefully I'll be buying one! eeeep!).

So that's about it. Lucky wishes, happy thoughts, barbaric yawps, skeins of wool, mudslides, and all major credit cards accepted. I'm heading south.

Goodnight all. :)

8 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.