Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Borodin. And other stuff.
2003-08-06 - 6:28 p.m.


I may have almost fooled myself into being a little excited. To amuse Jenny, I can only say this:

This too, shall pass.

Hehehehehehe.

Come on now, aren't Really Scary Things made a little bit easier when you can fool yourself into thinking they are Really Exciting Things instead? Maybe it's just the ensemble audition music that the band office (finally!) sent me. Polovetsian Dances! As a band audition piece, no less! And they sent orchestral audition shizznit! Even piccolo parts! I'll be damned if I'm not going to audition for orchestra on piccolo! Dammit! I'm going to be the first grad student ever to be stuck in Crap Band but who cares! I'll be playing in an ensemble again! Woooooooo exclamation points! Yeah!

Anyway, I have crammed the important stuff into half of each of two boxes: flute music, music textbooks, and other books. This is packing progress. Those are heavy ass boxes.

I called my friend whose wedding I am now going to not play in and she didn't seem like she had any major medical catastrophes (i.e. heart attack, stroke, sneezing fit, spontaneous combustion, etc.) at hearing this news. She seemed excited that I'm going to school (people are seeming to be excited to be rid of me, har har!) and she was happy that I found Jenn-of-the-granny-car to play the gig instead. So, that's all good, right?

Mmmmm, babbling. Babbling is good when trying not to think of the enormity of one's actions.

I rode my bike to the post office and the library today. From the library's used book sale shelf, I bought the requisite three for a dollar. I couldn't stop myself. I owe it to the library for only going in there once all summer. Yes. One of those books was The Talented Mr. Ripley. Nice. Anywho, I promise I won't buy anymore non-school books for quite a while.

(You didn't see, but my fingers were crossed behind my back. Haha.)

On the way back from the library, I almost got ran over by a truck. Not a Miami Mental Hospital-bound bus. Oh well.

Okay I'm going to go throw some more stuff in a box or get down with some Borodin. Yeah. Have a lovely evening all. :)

2 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.