Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Flipping Out, part the 3000th
2003-08-06 - 10:57 a.m.


I'm taking a momentary freak-out break with Ben & Jerry. My dearest friends.

I have been filling out university health forms (insurance info? HAHAHAHA) and combining the contents of two ancient address books into one new one. How can I have so many people on the "geez, I haven't talked to them in years" list? Geez. There's this little embroidered thing hanging in the kitchen, that my great-grandmother made years ago. I dunno where she got this poem, but here it is:

Time goes by so fast,

Life asks so much.

No wonder friends

Get out of touch.

*

But in our hearts,

Deep and unseen,

Friendship stays

Forever green.

***

Nice, eh?

I'm sorry. I'm still in the throes of Major Flip Out mode. I feel very silly about this, especially when people like Mugbug226 are kids going off to college far away, Sinnergi is going far away, and people like Ballet-bum are crossing continents to go off to school. It has been said before by many people and I will say it again now: I have led a very sheltered life. At my age (almost 23 if you look at yonder birthday counter below the entry- Send money! Send money! Send money!), this is rather silly. Living at home for college was probably not a good idea for me in the long run.

*kicks self for kicking self about things in the past that cannot be changed anyway*

Double blarg.

I wonder if my cat likes long car rides?

For the love of BEN & JERRY people, if you are highly prone to Flipping Out like me, do NOT make important I'm-going-off-to-grad-school decisions at the last minute!

Aasdajkshdksfgflfdl;kjfsfkldsadsa';kk!

2 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.