Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

This air is.... sour. Sour like in a.... bell jar!
2003-07-07 - 7:24 p.m.


Song of the moment: Georg Friedrich Handel - "Water Music" suite

Like the geek that I am, I was just conducting along to this lovely Handel piece currently playing on the classical channel of the digital cable. Like the geek that my sister is, she told me I have no ictus. Like the geek that I am, I then told her I would "ic" her "tus".

Hmmmm. Now it's some Rimsky-Korsakov classical guitar quartet. Classical guitar puts me to sleep. In a good way, though. I went to the guitar professor's recital once, at school. He's amazing. That was the best musically-induced nap I ever took. :) Anyway, guitar is more fun when it is played together with flute, a la the Ibert "Entr'acte". A la Mangofarmer's senior recital. Kick ass. :)

So yeah. Remind me to pick up the old music history book after I finish "The Bell Jar"..... I am getting outta here if it kills me.

Ooooh, bad metaphor to use after referring to Sylvia Plath. Ouch.

Anywho, werk was werk. Snotty Shoe Girl strikes again! She told Nice Shoe Girl she would switch some hours tomorrow and she comes in today saying she can't. Not like it matters to me. I was going to get to wear jeans tomorrow, for stock day. But no. In the whole mess, I got stuck with the old 9:15-5:15. It's not like I'll get to hang out with my sister while she's here or anything. Poo. :(

I guess I have to train somebody as a shoe schmuck tomorrow. Which will be interesting, as the practical training I received as a shoe schmuck consisted of being shown around the stockroom, hearing "Okay... the sneakers are over there, the kids shoes are there, the mens shoes are there, and the womens shoes are right here. Shoe horns and peds are in the drawer. Okay, have fun!" Heh. But in my newfound status as Kickass Open Sell Shoe Schmuck, I, well, kick ass. My idea of writing a list of all the shoes that have all the sizes on the floor (so we don't have to go searching the stockroom every time some old lady wants a different size so we can tell her "No dammit, we don't have any more, you should have bought your dumbass fisherman sandals three months ago!") is now famous among all the other shoe schmucks... all two of them. Yeah. Heh. But they liked my idea. :)

I've got to stop talking about werk. It makes me want to throw glass objects across the room just to watch them shatter into a million pieces. Or something.

Enough blabbering for now. Have a lovely evening. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.