Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I am also too tired for entry titles.
2003-07-05 - 7:14 p.m.


So. I went to werk today. It was pointless and boring. Nice Shoe Girl and I were literally inventing things to do, to prevent us from A) sitting around being bored and B) being forced to do something else like fold PANTS or something by a passing Manager Girl or Junior Manager Girl or someone of that nature. So we schlepped clearance shoes around. We organized the little tag thingies that tell the sizes that go on hangers. We made a list of all the styles currently that have all the available shoes out on the floor. Good times, let me tell you.

The only bad thing about this open sell idea- working on the weekend therefore really sucks.

I'm now reading "The Bell Jar" by Sylvia Plath. Obviously, as a book set in the '50s, some of the subject matter is a little bit dated. But the feelings and emotions of the main character are right-on-the-nose relevant. So it *is* quite possible for someone, like Esther Greenwood, who is living in a "perfect" world, to be depressed without anyone noticing...

Did I mention I had just read "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho? I kept getting google hits for that, so I figured I might as well read the damn book. And it was good. Inspirational or something. Yeah.

And now for the question of the evening: do I want to remain a Dork, or do I want to upgrade to SuperDork (a.k.a. gold vs. supergold Diaryland membership)? Decisions, decisions.

No werk tomorrow. So I'm off to an exciting evening of.... nothing. Bye.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.