Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Devilled eggs, prom dresses, and a certain underage British chap.
2003-06-28 - 3:53 p.m.


So. I went to the mally-mall, to pick up my check, eat food that I wasn't supposed to (it's Stupor Saturday again, so everybody brought food- hell, I heard there was going to be devilled eggs and I had six and they were absolutely what's the word, orgasmic!), and buy (don't you love parentheticals?) two shirts, one pair of jeans, one semi-decent strapless bra, one bikini (!), one pair of black and white retro-looking Skechers sneakers, one green tea lotion, and one (only because it was clearanced out) bottle of Lucky You perfume. Before you start yelling, the total for all this shiznit came to $81. Not so bad, eh?

Junior Manager Girl looked at me like I was evil as I was sitting in the breakroom eating the delectable devilled eggs. Ooooops. Also, apparently Snooty Shoe Girl broke up with her boyfriend of four years. Odd, since they just returned from a trip to Virginia Beach. I felt bad for her. She looked almost pitiful. Almost.

I get time and a half for working on the Fourth! Woohoo! That's fine, because I had stupid Memorial Day off and it rained and the parade was cancelled anyway. It's not like I even do anything on the Fourth. Because nobody loves me. *sniff sniff*

And then, after enduring the slowest bus ride ever, I found myself at the good grocery store. Now, let me explain why I never go in there: you will ALWAYS see someone you know or once knew. I saw one old substitute teacher and one friend from high school's mother. To top it all off, I saw some random girl wearing a prom dress. In the middle of the afternoon, no less. Now, wearing prom dresses to the grocery store is all well and good. But if I were to do so, I would certainly wait till after midnight to get the full effect.

Hmmmm. I should go clean more or something. But I am trying to resurrect my fake ESP to get someone to do something with me. Who do I know that has a pool? ;)

Eh. Nobody anyway. Hehe.

Anyway, I am about 300 pages into HP. I can see why my sister has so many issues with this book. But, you know, life isn't all wine and roses, or crackers and cheese, or Quidditch and Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans. Even for the one and only Harry Potter. I'm just saying.

Ok, enough dorkishness. Maybe I'll go outside and attempt to turn my pasty white self a nice shade of lobster. Happy Saturday. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.