Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Bored Geeks Like Surveys, part the ten thousandth
2003-06-26 - 12:18 a.m.


Because I have nothing better to do with my time, here is yet another silly survey, this time borrowed from Julie (aren't you just all sick of me cluttering up this here diary with the same questions answered over and over? if so, well tough noodles or else just click back an entry. yeah.):

Alphabet

A - Age: 22 (23 in less than two months!!!! eeeep!)

B - Best quality: loveable quiet geekiness, musicality, intelligence

C - Choice of meat: chicken

D - Dream date: Lemme see. My dream boy and I will have dinner in an outdoor cafe. We will share a plate of spaghetti and nudge the meatballs to each other with our noses. We will then, oops, accidently pick up the same strand of spaghetti... Then we will leave the restaurant and get caught in the rain with a pina colada or two, after which we will head out to the dunes on the cape (at midnight, of course) where we will...... build sand castles. :)

E - End of your life (when do you want it to come?): when I'm old and grey and have helped lots of people, and preferably when I'm asleep- I agree with Julie here

F - Favorite food: pizza, shrimp, tomatoes, spaghetti, potato chips, summer fruits, anything spicy

G - Greatest accomplishment: getting in to all three master's programs I auditioned for (note of course I just said "getting in".... sigh*)

H - Happiest day of your life: August 24, 2002

I - Internal conflicts: paralyzing shyness and overall fear of everything ("I'm boring, I suck") vs. big ego ("I'm hot, and I am God's gift to the flute.." hehehe ;)

K - Kool-Aid: BLECH.

L - Love: is a many splendored thing...

M - Most valued thing you own: my flute and my piccolo

N - Name: Sarah

O - Outfit you love: bootcut jeans, tiny t-shirt, Skechers sneakers, my pretty beaded necklace

P - Pizza toppings: mushrooms, green peppers, onions, hot peppers, tomatoes, broccoli; or simply just pepperoni or just mushroom (but really, you can't go wrong with pizza as long as you don't put stupid stuff on it like ham, pineapple, or anchovies)

Q - Question you want to ask: How many licks does it take to get to the center of.... MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

S - Sport to play: marching band :)

T - television show: Friends, The Simpsons, Sex and the City, Six Feet Under

U - Unique habit: erm, compulsively chewing on or picking at my lip?

W - Winter: is a season that lasts from September to May

Y - Year you were born: 1980

Z - Zodiac sign: Virgo

Favorite

Colors: green, blue, purple, gray

Album: Beatles - "Sgt. Pepper", "White" Album, Madonna - "The Immaculate Collection", the "Matrix" soundtrack, Simon and Garfunkel - "The Concert in Central Park", CCR - "Chronicle", GNR - "Appetite for Destruction"....

Shoes: navy blue and silver Skechers sneakers, black platform flip-flops

Animal: cat

Movie or movies: Star Wars trilogy, LotR, TTT, The Princess Bride, The Matrix, Ferris Bueller's Day Off....

Dance: tango.... to watch anyway, otherwise certainly my "I dance like a monkey on crack" dance

Song: OUCH, um I guess just to pick one, Blind Melon - "No Rain"

Vegetable: tomatoes

Fruit: peaches, plums, nectarines, strawberries, raspberries

Cartoon: The Simpsons

Opinions about you

My father thinks I am: a geek ("Why don't you ever go to parties?"

My mother thinks I am: a disappointment

My sibling thinks I am: pretty cool, I guess ;)

My grandmother thinks I am: still a child

My grandfather thinks I am: both my grandfathers are dead, sorry

My best friend thinks I am: pitiful for my lack of license ;)

Last person who...

you touched: uh.... does the cat count?

you talked to in person: the bus driver?

you hugged: Sheryl

you instant messaged: my sister

you yelled at: my sister

you called: my sister

called you: my mom

Last...

movie you rented: Wow, can't even remember. That's what digital cable and a non-working VCR will do to you.

movie you bought: The Truman Show and Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me

song you listened to: GNR - "Sweet Child O' Mine"

song that was stuck in your head: Don Henley - "The Boys of Summer"

song you've downloaded: The Four Seasons - "Oh what a night"

cd you bought: Janis Joplin - Greatest Hits, Metallica - "Black" Album (does that have another name?)

cd you listened to: currently Guns N' Roses - "Appetite for Destruction"

tv show you watched: Friends rerun, last night

person you were thinking of: my sister

Do you or have you...

believe in online dating: eh, no

others find you attractive: I think so

you want more piercings: sure

want more tattoos: don't have any, don't guess I really could make up my mind as to what to get, so no

you drink: mais oui, certainement

do drugs: nopers

smoke: never have never will

like cleaning: only when the mood strikes me- I agree. And the mood rarely strikes me. ;)

like roller coasters: eh, not as much as I used to (Six Flags this weekend? Anyone? Come on, pretty please?!?)

ever cried over a boy/girl: yes

ever lied to someone: yes

ever been in a fist fight: no, but when I was ten and my sister was three one time I punched her in the nose and she got a bloody nose

you keep a diary: what the hell else do I have to do with my time?

you like to cook: when the mood strikes me

you have a secret you have not shared with anyone: "a" secret, how about "many"? the answer is yes

you fold your underwear: I attempt to, but it usually just gets crammed haphazardly into the drawer anyway.

you talk in your sleep: I dunno, ask my cat.

you set your watch a few minutes ahead: hahahaha yep

you bite your fingernails: nope

you believe in love: I do. *sigh*

Numbers

# of times you have had your heart broken: erm... you mean intentionally, right? then zero..

# of CDs that you own: 85-100ish

# of DVDs that you own: none (I'm technologically challenged)

# of times your name has appeared in the newspaper: countless

# of things in your past that you regret: many

Random stuff

Three things you are often complimented for: my hair :), flute playing, being a hard worker

A compliment you got that made you blush: "You're *not* boring."

Makes you happy: iced tea, music, looking up at the stars, fuzzy cats, late night Walmart/Denny's runs, summertime, thunderstorms, ice cream, people hanging out with me

Upsets you: people who don't do their own work and expect me to do it for them when I already have too much to do

shampoo do you use: Herbal Essences

smell good stuff do you use: Bath & Body Works mango mandarin lotion, once in a while Liz Claiborne - "Bora Bora" perfume

shoes do you wear: for the love of God, don't ask me this question!

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.