Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

This shoe's name is Oboe, this shoe's name is Piano, and this shoe's name is Kazoo. Lil' Kazoo. I swear I am not making that up.
2003-06-17 - 6:41 p.m.


So. First thing in the morning at werk (actually before werk, when I was minding my own business, eating nacho pretzel combos and reading "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban") Manager Girl calls me into the office for an "attendance review". Or something like that- I forget what the hell they actually called it.

!!!!!!!!!!!!

They did this because, since February, I have called in twice and been late twice (two minutes and four minutes late respectively).

(Hehehehehe, I'm sure I've been late way more than that, but oh well.)

It was mildly annoying. And then, I proceeded to unbox and remove the paper out of approximately two hundred pairs of shoes. When I left werk, there was at least that much more left to do. Today was not the stock day to have only one person (me) working. Because yeah. Suckage. And they took away the cash register from the department today, finally. *tear*

Also, the girl who made my sandwich at Subway put on way too much lettuce.

Why was I not informed that today was Sucks to be Sarah the Shoe Schmuck Day?

Ah, but my one consolation of the day was the fact that my dad came to pick me up in the darling Miata. And darling Miata was minus top, of course. Lovely.

Thanks to some people, I now have a craving for devilled eggs again. Grrrrr.

Thanks to myself, 25 boxes of little kid shoes, and an aching back, I also have a craving for a fuzzy navel wine cooler or two or four.

Um, making diaryrings is fun. Maybe I'll go make a mango ring.

Yeah I'm going to shut up and go away now. Oh the stupidness. Byebye.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.