Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

survey
2003-06-06 - 9:20 p.m.


Survey, courtesy of the adorable darrylzer0. Real entry later.

[Spell your first name backwards] = haras

[The story behind your username] = Here.

[Are you a lesbian?] = No.

[Where do you live?] = Craptown, Some State, USA

[4 words that sum you up] = quiet. shy. musical. intelligent.

[School] = Graduated with a B.A. in music last May. Working on going away for my master's in music performance in the fall.

[Wallet] = brown leather (yes, its leather. so sue me.)

[Hairbrush] = Ugly brown thing with broken bristles that I never use. Brushing my hair makes it look like I have recently stuck my finger into an electrical socket.

[Toothbrush] = White and blue.

[Pillow cover] = Blue-green and purple plaid.

[Blanket] = Blue and red plaid.

[Facewash] = Clean & Clear, the orange kind.

[Street] = Relatively quiet little side street.

[Neighbors] = Little old lady on one side, family with four 20-something kids (two of which still live at home) on the other.

[Coffee cup] = Kitschy NYC touristy thing, with bad pictures of famous landmarks (notably including the WTC).

[Sunglasses] = Cheap ones I bought at CVS out of desperation.

[Shoes] = I work in the shoe department of a mid-size department store. I own entirely too many pairs of shoes. If I had my druthers, I would constantly wear my blue and silver Skechers sneakers or my $3 Old Navy flip-flops.

[Handbag] = A little blue denim one or a larger black knit one. I alternate for variety purposes. :-P

[Favorite top] = Ah yes. My "We really know how to blow!" flute shirt, from marching band sophomore year. :)

[CD in stereo right now] = Nothing at this very second. Most recently it was the Beatles' White Album.

[Tattoos] = None.

[Piercings] = Navel.

[What you are wearing now:] = Smallish yellow t-shirt, blue pajama pants with green kittens on them, *ahem* some sort of underwear.

[Makeup/Beauty Products]: = 95% of the time just chapstick and moisturizer. Once in a while clear mascara, pale eyeshadow, and concealer where necessary.

[Do you like candles] = Yes. Especially rose-scented ones.

[Do you like hot wax] = Erm. No.

[Do you like incense] = Not really.

[Do you like the taste of blood] = Eww.

[Do you believe in love] = Yes. What kind of question is that?

[Do you believe in soul mates] = Sure.

[Do you believe in love at first sight] = Maybe.

[Do you believe in Heaven. Do you believe in Hell] = I believe in Heaven. Hell? No. Nothingness? Yes.

[Do you believe in forgiveness] = Absolutely.

[Do you believe in God. Do you believe in the Devil] = There is certainly a Higher Power. With good there has to be evil, as with yin there has to be yang. But a guy with horns and a pitchfork? I don't think so.

[What do you want done with your body when you die] = Organ donation. Then, who the hell cares, ya know?

[What's the best gift anyone has ever given you?] = Their time.

[What's your favourite insult?] = Hehehehe. Me? Insult people? Not to their face, anyway. ;)

[What are you gonna do when you're older?] = Move to the country. Eat a lot of peaches.

[How many songs do you have on your computer?] 150 or so.

[What band are you listening to now] Nothing actually.

[Look out your window...tell me what you see] Trees. Houses. The street.

[If you could have any animal for a pet?] = A black tortoise-shell cat. Wait a minute... Heh.

[What is the latest you've ever stayed up?] I pulled an all-nighter and a half once.

I AM.... lonely.

I KNOW.... that Mozart's Requiem was in fact completed by Franz Xavier Sussmayr.

I WANT.... a mudslide.

I HAVE.... a large bruise on my leg. Damn shoe ladder.

I WISH.... you were here. We're just two lost souls, etc.

I HATE.... brussels sprouts.

I LOVE.... road trips.

I MISS.... college. Marching band. People. Also, college marching band people.

I FEAR.... the future.

I HEAR.... "the soft complaining flute".

I SEARCH FOR.... meaning.

I WONDER.... why I'm here.

I REGRET.... many, many things. Especially not going to school last year when I should have, seeing as I had very stupid reasons for this non-action.

I ACHE.... every single day, be it dully or acute.

I CARE.... more than others do, sometimes.

I ALWAYS.... remember people's birthdays.

I AM NOT.... perfect.

I DANCE.... when no one is watching.

I SING.... when I feel like it.

I CRY.... often.

I DO NOT ALWAYS.... practice flute as much as I should.

I FIGHT.... with myself.

I WRITE.... when I'm bored.

I CONFUSE.... myself

I NEED.... a new flute.

PREFERENCES:

Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate

Croutons or bacon bits: croutons

Coffee or Tea: tea, preferably iced sweet tea

Pepsi or Coke: Coke

Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt: Brad Pitt

MEMORIES:

Happiest Memory: marching band (with birthday #22 a close second)

Saddest Memory: A memorial service.

Most Embarrassing Memory: the puking incident in seventh grade math class.

Scariest Memory: Dunno.

PAST:

Where were you born: Tennessee.

Worst medical accident: None. *knocks on wood*

First time you ever went on a plane: I was very very little, maybe I year old. I was flying somewhere with my dad, and I just know we had a layover in Atlanta and he said he had to run through the entire Atlanta airport carrying me, to make the next flight.

What was your worst fear as a child: Bugs.

Did you ever suck your thumb: Yes.

Have you ever been convicted of a crime: No.

What's the wackiest thing you did as a child?: I have to pick just one?

What's the meanest thing you've ever said to anyone?: Something silly and childish. I thought I meant it at the time. But of course, I went home and cried.

FUTURE:

How long do you think you'll live? Dunno.

Do you think you'll have the same friends as now? A few.

Do you want to be famous? No.

Do you think you'll have the same personality when you're 60? Yes. Whether this is good or bad, I have no idea.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.