Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Blehsnehmehglehbleh @!$##@!#@!!@@!#!#@!#!&&$%#@!!$!$!!!!!!
2003-06-05 - 9:19 p.m.


Jeebus P. X-Mas. Today was "Let's annoy the living shit out of Sarah" day at werk, and you know what? I did not get that memo, because arrrrrrrgh. Yeah.

See, they are converting Shoetopia into an open-sell department, meaning all the shoes are going to be right out on shelves. This is good and this is bad. This is bad for little old ladies who want someone to pick out a "white shoe that has a back and is not too casual looking but also doesn't have much of a heel and no, no, no youstupididiotgirl, not that one, and get this in narrow because I know you have narrow widths that you hide in the BACK". This is bad because people are going to make messes with the paper and stuff in the boxes, so we are now forced to take the paper out of every single goddamn box of shoes, and lemme tell you, I don't call it Shoetopia for nothing (there are a lot of shoes). This is good because people like moi would rather walk around picking up messes than deal with psychotic old ladies. This is good because essentially, we Shoe Girls will be out of jobs (as Shoe Girls anyway) and we'll be moved around to other departments.

I myself would be fine picking up messes because, of course, I hate people. Which was a fact that was proved today. Oh yes. There is a separate construction crew that is in, and two of them, one being the former Full-time Shoe Girl (she wanted more hours so she is working with the crew moving the merchandise around for the summer- don't ask me what the heck this means because I don't really know, hahaha). Anyway, the head construction guy kept bringing over boxes and boxes that he moved from the existing fixtures. He piled all of these boxes on the one remaing counter (they are getting rid of the cash registers even- see why we won't really have jobs?). Extraneous crap on the counter does not make me happy.

So then there were gazillions of shoes to put away. And of course there were gazillions of psychotic customers in the morning because they love to shop at the times when poor this little Shoe Schmuck is at her most stressed. To top it all off, I slammed the big stockroom ladder into the bottom of my leg. So, ouch.

And to think, when I was up on campus yesterday, I ran into someone I knew who asked me what I was doing now. I believe her exact response when I told her was something like this:

"You have a bachelor's degree in music and you're selling shoes? You poor girl."

Hehehehehehe. Yeah.

But but but! I had this really good bread bowl salad for lunch. Crap mally mall food court pizza shop has redeemed itself. And they replaced the old, change-eating vending machines in the breakroom with new, non-change-eating ones.

Also, I just took a nap and it was nice, except for the fact that as I slept, I was trying to send brain waves to people I know along the lines of "you want to take Sarah to Applebee's now because you know you've probably never seen her drunk and you know you want to so there so get off your lazy ass and come hither posthaste because, if struck by lighting or if a grand piano were to magically fall on my head, my happy little wannabe-alcoholic self could face either of these maladies quite well if I had a mudslide in my hand".

Needless to say it didn't work.

I think I'm going to go practice flute now because if I can still stay this motivated, I'm going to be far away in less than three months and I know there is at least a Ruby Tuesdays somewhere (maybe) within walking distance that will cater to my love of girly drinks. And of course, I will be in school. Things will be good there. I might not know anyone there, but it won't matter, because sometimes not knowing anyone at all in a place is better than knowing people in a place that simply just don't give a shit.

Gah. There comes a time when I should really shut up because I just start the same whiny spiel over and over and over again. Oh well. Werk was icky today. Leave me alone.

So yeah. Goodnight all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.