Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Hebby burp dae to da dork
2003-05-26 - 11:18 p.m.


Alright, well, I said I would have something wonderful and insightful to say about it being my sister's birthday, but alas, I really don't, other than "Little dude, you are my hero and I love you, even though you are switching to mellophone next year in marching band. My only sister. A brasshole. Who'da thunk it? Anyway, yeah. Happy Birthday."

Hehe. The flute teacher down at the Grad School e-mailed me today about there being some spots open at a fancy schmancy summer masterclass. It's a nice thought, but A) I don't quite have an extra $600 laying around (and that doesn't even include room and board for the week!) and B) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Yeah. Maybe I should have done one of those things last summer, to give me an extra nudge out the door, when I should have been nudging myself in such a direction. But of course, I "shoulda" done a lot of things.

Anyway, I made it to level 31 of Bookworm. That makes me an "ultra bookworm". As if I needed some game to tell me that.

That was important news, wasn't it?

*********

Yes. Now for lack of anything better to say, I saw something interesting on gwenllian's page.

What I would do if I won the lottery (hehe, and I guess I'm talking Powerball or whatever here):

-buy a new flute, a new piccolo, and a Steinway concert grand piano just for fun :)

-buy my sister a new flute, a piccolo, and a french horn

-pay off my student loans

-pay for grad school

-put some away for my sister to go to college (a good one, like my alma mater *hint hint*, hehe)

-buy my parents a big house somewhere- something big enough so that they can comfortably ignore each other

-travel, travel, travel- first stop: Grand Canyon, second stop: Paris :)

-pay for driving lessons, or a chaffeur ;)

-buy a car, preferably some sort of BMW :)

-fix up my grandmother's house so she can live comfortably in it, and it can stay in the family

-buy an actual mango farm on Tahiti, just to say I had one :)

-create some kind of scholarship at my alma mater (yes, yes, probably for flute-playing band geeks named Sarah)

-go shopping at Borders and Best Buy (not that I don't do that already, but still, hehe)

-buy one frilly girly princess-y kind of dress, to wear just for fun- my formal dresses have all been black or dark blue

-buy a nifty little house somewhere

-meh, give the rest away

That's about it. Werk tomorrow. Sleepytime now. Goodnight all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.