Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Somebody stop the madness! Or not. Whatever.
2003-05-18 - 3:04 a.m.


Woo. I should be in bed right now. But it is time for some survey madness that I have been meaning to take part in for a while, courtesy of darrylzer0:

1. About You

(a) Who are you? Sarah, The Mangofarmer, Future Queen of Tahiti

(b) What are you? 22 year old, flute-playing, retail crap job-working, general quiet and lonely geek

(c) Why are you? I wish I knew.

(d) When are you? Mostly in the past, particularly in the period of the 2001-2002 school year.

(e) Where are you? About 800 miles north of where I should be in August.

2. Thoughts And Views

(a) Your favourite literary quote? If I could quote the entirety of Chuck Palahniuk's "Fight Club", I would. Otherwise I have a couple favorites out of "Wuthering Heights": "I cannot live without my life! I cannot live without my soul!" and of course, "Nelly, I am Heathcliff!" Classic.

(b) Why? Yes. That is a very frustrating book. I can see why people (geeks I mean, haha) always tell me that "Jane Eyre" was better. Catherine Earnshaw was indeed a fool- a fool who royally screwed up the lives of those around her, and even their children! She brought all of her suffering upon herself. But I think maybe what Bronte is saying here is that it was society that made her a fool. Of course she loved Heathcliff, but it was the fault of well-to-do "rules" along the lines of "marry whatever dumbass with money comes your way whether you love him or not" that caused her to deny what was written in her heart.

(c) Your favourite lyrical quote? "All I can say is that my life is pretty plain/I like watchin' the puddles gather rain/And all I can do is just pour some tea for two/and speak my point of view/But it's not sane, It's not sane/I just want some one to say to me/I'll always be there when you wake/Ya know I'd like to keep my cheeks dry today/So stay with me and I'll have it made/And I don't understand why I sleep all day/And I start to complain that there's no rain/And all I can do is read a book to stay awake/And it rips my life away, but it's a great escape" - Blind Melon, "No Rain"

(d) Why? This song is who I am in a nutshell. I am the bee girl.

(e) What happens when we die? I don't know. I like to believe that this isn't it.

(f) What is your opinion on your current government? Disgust.

(g) Aside from in self-defence, is murder justified in certain situations? If so, which? No. And never by the government. To me, the death penalty is like saying the government is justified in committing murder. Unfortunately, those Puritanical conservatives must have skipped the part in their Bibles where it says "Thou shalt not kill." Last time I check, there weren't any conditions attached to that statement.

(h) What is your political stance? "Stance"? I don't give nearly enough thought to politics (haha, so what makes my answer to question 'f' justifiable?), although I most certainly should, to have a "stance". I think fairly bleeding-heart liberally, and registered as a Democrat just for fun.

(i) What is your religious leaning? Well, I did the whole good little Catholic thing up until early on in middle school. At that point, I suppose I began to learn to think for myself... While I have fallen off with organized religion, really, I still possess an underlying spirituality that I just can't get rid of.

3. Everybody Knows...

(a) When would you say you 'grew up' and stopped being a child? Hasn't happened yet.

(b) Did a specific event cause this? How about non-events? Non-events have caused me not to "grow up".

(c) Do you think you're fairly well-adjusted in life? kinda

(d) Would you be willing to take part in a Big Brother style show? no way

(e) Share one secret: Ouch. I really don't have any I'm willing to share. *looks ashamed*

4. How did it come to this?

(a) Describe your current employment/educational status: Currently employed in the shoe department of a Sears store. Received a bachelor of arts degree in music in May 2002. Hoping to start graduate school for a master's in music performance... soon.

(b) Relationship status: Single. Why?

(c) Financial situation: I spend too much of my meager paychecks on CDs. This is bad.

(d) Physical health: good, aside from a giant ugly blister on the top of my right foot

(e) Mental health: Better than it was last summer and fall. Mostly okay.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.