Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

blah blah
2003-05-18 - 8:21 p.m.


Woooo. I was sitting in the breakroom reading "Wuthering Heights", eating remnants of yesterday's feast, when in walked one of the appliance schmucks- the younger one. She asked me what I was reading, and I showed her.

Appliance Girl: "Oh, is that a romance?"

Shoe Schmuck: "Yeah, sort of."

*geek-like snicker*

Come on, people. Tell me you've at least heard of "Wuthering Heights"? Way back in the day when I watched such silly things, I even saw the episode of "Dawson's Creek" when the gang was sitting in class discussing that book. At least, I think it was that show.

Anyway, yeah. So I just opened up the University of Somewhere's graduate admissions packet. Dammit, I forgot there were rating forms. I don't remember those from, haha, the last time I applied. Dammit. So I sent a happy little e-mail or two to the admissions people and the flute teacher (who has cronies in the music office, of course) asking what's what. I'm trying, I promise! It's progress, right? Ugh.

Weather.com says it will rain on Memorial Day. If that happens, I might not feel so bad if I miss the parade because of werk. Yes, parades are inherently stupid. Oh oh oh but I've been to this one every year (save one when it did actually rain) since sixth grade. Of course, back in the day I'd be marching. Marching in parades is dumb. But watching parades isn't if you do it every year! It's tradition, people! The horsies! The candy-throwing! The mofo kiltie pipe band! Once in a while, a bloody actual "drum and bugle corps" (oh such fanciness for Craptown!). Yeah.

Alright, well there is TV to watch, a new book to start reading (Hornby's "About a Boy", anyone?), and possibly a flute to practice?

*sigh*

With that last one, therein lies the difficulty. Oh well. Have a lovely evening everyone! :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.