Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

blehblehblehblehbleh
2003-05-16 - 9:02 p.m.


So. Werk was boring. Yeah. After werk, I was feeling strangely motivated so I went all Betty Crocker on my own ass and made chili and a tuna pasta salad-y thing for the Super Saturday feast tomorrow.

Okay, how sad is it that I am making food for work? And why do I get stuck working the Super Saturday sale when they don't spring for free food for the employees? I didn't work the last one, but when I heard the rumors of the giant subs I had a monster craving for subs for an entire week after that.

Oh well. I am the coolest Betty Crocker in town, however, because my soundtrack for cooking was The Faint's "Danse Macabre" (yep Lola, I found the CD at Best Buy!) followed quickly thereafter by, of course, the soundtrack to TM:R. Ah yes. There should be a geek cookbook.

My cautionary extra graduate application came in the mail today. Make me fill it out, okay? Please? Also, make me e-mail the flute teacher down there, because she called me last week. She still apparently wants me to come. Why, I dunno. Yeah.

Oh. There were these two little twin toddler boys in today with their aunts or grandmothers or something to buy shoes. They bought the little baby Nike sneakers. It was very cute. But you know, I don't really know how to talk to babies. I just say "Hi" and smile and wave and that's pretty much it. But then again, that also describes my interaction with most people.... Hmmmmm. Oh well.

Yeah, that's about it. Bleh.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.