Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Entry # 501! Woo..... huh?
2003-05-13 - 4:40 p.m.


Hehehehe. All 500th entry seriousness aside. Really now, put it aside. Back to the regularly scheduled Mangofarmerian babble. :)

As Andrew has pointed out, Oprah has the American Idol contestants on her show right now. Hehehehe. What the Sarah needs know is Clay, sweet Clay. :)

Here are some words and phrases of the day. Try to use them in a sentence.

-bunghole

-hackey sack

-woo to the hoo power

Thank you. And now, a survey, courtesy of petris-girl:

AJ Survey #1

1: Are you religious at all?

Meh. Spiritual sometimes. Religious? No.

2: Philosophy, load of existential balls, or the key to existence?

Hehe. I hunger, therefore I eat.

3: Who's your favourite super hero and why?

Does Catwoman count?

4: Favourite song/album/artist for when you're depressed?

I'll give you a song, an album, and an artist. Song: "Wish you were here" - Pink Floyd, Album: "The Swiss Army Romance" - Dashboard Confessional, Artist: Nirvana

5: favourite song/album/artist for when you're happy?

Song: "Bohemian Rhapsody" - Queen, Album: "Crash" - Dave Matthews Band, Artist: Guns N' Roses

6: Favourite holiday song?

"Little Drummer Boy"

7: favourite chill out music?

The Beatles - "Sgt. Pepper"

8: What was your favourite childhood game?

Chutes and Ladders

9: Why do you keep a diary?

Boredom, mostly. And because everyone else is doing it, haha.

10: Tell me a good quote from a movie.

"Oh my sweet Westley, what have I done?" (The Princess Bride)

11: What one superhuman ability would you most like?

Hmmm. Whatever it is that Jean Gray does in the X-Men.

12: What mundane skill/ ability could you not live without?

Mundane, eh? Typing? ;)

13: What is your greatest fear?

the future!

14: Name dat toon, "ipso facto, using up your oxygen, you know I'm shallow, calling out for extra help, you've got to let me in or let me out"

I dunno. :(

15: How far would you go for a bet?

Hmmm. Knowing me and my boringness, probably not too far. I dunno.

16: What do you think is more important, Love or money?

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love, and be loved in return."

17: What one work of fiction has changed your life?

The Bible? The United States Constitution? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. No, let's see. I dunno about life changing, but Chuck Palahniuk's "Fight Club" is probably the biggest mindfuck I've ever read.

18: Odds or evens?

evens

19: Formals, love 'em or hate 'em?

Hehehehe. They were fun. In *high school*. I think college kids are a bit too old to play prom, don't you think? *ahem ahem COUGH "greeks" ahem*

20: What is your greatest dream/ ambition? And why aren't you out there achieving it?

My greatest, wildest, craziest dream would be to play (piccolo probably) in an orchestra for a performance of the Beethoven 9. In terms of ambition, I just want some kind of steady flute gig. I'm not out achieving it because I still lack a master's degree. Hopefully this will be remedied soon.

************

I think that's all I have to say for now. After werk I went to the music store and picked up the Coldplay CD, and VHS tapes of "Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me" and "The Truman Show". Hey, they were five bucks! The VCD/DVD will be hooked up one of these days or weeks or months or eons. Yup.

Au revoir, mes cheries.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.