Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Much, much rambling
2003-04-30 - 9:54 p.m.


Oh, America. How very stupid thou art. The same goes for the Fox channel, for making me call America stupid for not voting off the silly Garth Brooks wannabe from the American Idol Lalaland. You saw the look on his face. He knew he should have been out. Oh the stupid silliness. Oh dear.

And I will have you and you know that Clay Aiken? Is mine. Hehe. All mine.

Well then. Hmmmm. Something useful or interesting to say. My last entry was more interesting and useful than this one. And I'm not even done with it. Yeah.

Let's see.

-You wouldn't think that Guns 'N Roses would translate well to the flute. But suprisingly, I can make it work.

-My sister told me on the phone just now that the things she has seen have aged her at least two and a half years. She told me that the things I have seen (or, more appropriately, have not seen) have caused me to decrease in age about four years. According to her calculations, that makes us twins of about 18 1/2. Non-identical twins, of course, because I'm much prettier. ;)

-Werk was pointless. I wasn't in Shoetopia really. I was covering lunch breaks for everyone else. It was weird. I felt a bit... lost. Confused, even. I had to call another store to find some bath rugs for an old lady. I was about to tell them I needed them in a size 8 1/2. But I didn't. I was confused.

-I figured out which bus goes right by my street. This is a momentous occasion. A victory for the cause of laziness. Unfortunately, it only goes by here at certain times of day, and mostly in the wrong direction. I can't wait here at the corner going to werk, for example. Oh well. You win some, you lose about 25 others. Life sucks.

-People are getting out of school about this time. That means they should come visit me. I miss people.

-Here is a random IM quote:

Jenn: cool sounding. i'll charge it on my visa. it's like not a word

I am about this close to convincing her she wants a Sears card. ;)

-Go visit Lola, because she is a BADASS.

-I was listening to a bit of the Symphony no. 1: "The Lord of the Rings" by Johan de Meij. I only saw this in the music store because it was actually with the soundtracks and junk. Obviously this piece was written well before the movies came out, and the placement of the CD in that location is a cheap marketing ploy to capitalize on all the LoTR mania (do you see what retail does to you?). Anyway! We played the first movement of this piece in band freshman year of college, and I had no recollection of it- I just remembered the composer's name. And of course my CD buying as of late can only be described as reckless. So yeah. I bought the CD. It's a nice piece. Go Kazaa it yourselves however. :-P

-While it has already occurred to me that my sister is indeed turning 16 at the end of May, it has not yet occurred to me that in August I will consequently count 23 hastily scribbled candles on the birthday cake I will draw for myself on a piece of staff paper, just above the birthday dirge that I will compose in my own honor. I will surely call it "23, You Suck" and it will be in 5/8 time for no particular significant reason other than the fact that more stuff should be in 5/8 time.

-Oh and by the way, I have to play in a wedding the day before my birthday. Can we say thunder-stealing going on here? ;)

I am very much rambling, so I should shut up. People, I miss you. That is all. Goodnight. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.