Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I HATE working weekends!
2003-03-22 - 4:34 p.m.


I just downloaded "Ice Ice Baby" and "More than words". I am channeling 1991, apparently. Because I had that kind of shitty shift at werk. Three stupid hours. As soon as I got there the other Shoe Girl went to lunch and then had to go do computer training. Naturally, this was the time it got ridiculously busy. One lady didn't seem to understand why we didn't have the ugly penny loafers and slides she wanted. Hello. In the retail world, it is officially springtime, no matter what the Craptown thermometer says. We have lots of sandals now. Not lots of other things. Just go to an actual shoe store where they have all the shoes out and look. Because we just don't have these things.

But I still had to call another store to get these ugly shoes in her size. This phenomenon is called a transfer sale, and it's really complicated and confusing and sucky for poor little shmucks like me who have only completed two successfully. So naturally, I did it wrong. Because the other store called me back, well after the customer had left, to say that I did it wrong.

Begin full-fledged panic attack mode *now*.

Yes. So I, flipping out and still in the department by myself, called over one of the managers (the newest one who is actually younger than me :-P). Now she hasn't been there very long. But she went to the office and looked at the register receipts and said everything should be fine. I didn't necessarily believe her. So I called the other store back, and thank God/Buddha/Allah/Mother Nature/R2D2/Bill Clinton/Ben & Jerry, that girl knew how to fix it so everything was fixed. So that lady is going to get her ugly shoes in a week or two just so she could try them on and then porbably return them like she said she was going to do. If I happen to be working when she does this, I just may take the shoes and jam them down her throat. Because, AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHH. And for the next hour and a half I was the busy one, while the other Shoe Girl, who used to work there full time and who really knows what she's doing, mostly just stood around and talked to people. Gah. Gah gah gah gah gah.

Anyway, before werk I did do a bit of shopping actually elsewhere in the mally-mall. I'm liking "High Fidelity" so much, so I went to the bookstore and got "About a Boy". I also went into DEB and got some genuine, hmm, how do you say, "fuck-me pants". Also a black skirt and a shirt that kind of shows off the assets a bit. Why I bought these things I have no idea. Oh well. Going out would interrupt my busy nighttime schedule sitting around on the computer and falling asleep at 11 anyway. :-P

On that note, off to do nothing. Remember, name that tune!

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.