Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Mmmmm. Caramel De-lites.
2003-03-16 - 11:59 p.m.


My sister has just informed me that she wants to buy an island in the St. Lawrence River (that would be one of the Thousand Islands, for the geographic name remembering-impaired) and name her island Buttmunch Island. This perplexes me. If I was going to buy an island, I'm thinking South Pacific somewhere. I would call it Humongousland, because it would likely be only a simple atoll or even just one little patch of sand with one palm tree on it. Such a place would be all the more amusing if it was called Humongousland. I could bring a lawn chair, a CD player, a cooler full of vanilla Coke and various types of sandwiches, and an employee (that's a few entries back- I'd link it, but I'm soooo lazy), and just chill and listen to marching band CDs and other geeky selections and wait NOT to be rescued. Hee to the heehee.

Yes, well, uh, anyway, I did indeed go to good mall today. I saw "Daredevil", which was alright, mildy entertaining at best. Why did they have to make Colin Farrell all scary? :( After the movie, I went up the first table of Girl Scouts I saw, and asked if they had caramel de-lites left. They did not. Dammit, then they looked all sad, because they thought I was going to walk away and not buy anything. So all the guilt drove me to buy one box of thin mints. Then I went to the next table of Girl Scouts and bought three boxes of caramel de-lites. Good stuff. Then, as I was walking out of Borders, I saw another table of Girl Scouts. But I made myself walk away from it. It was very, very difficult. They had to go and look all pitiful. It was distressing.

But I was strong. I'm now out $12, but I was strong. Riiight.

Ooooh, look at the time. Happy St. Patrick's Day.

Yeah, I have nothing else to say, really. I guess I'm off to read "High Fidelity" now. Goodnight all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.