Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

How pathetic is it that 50 sounds like a heavenly temperature to me right about now?
2003-03-10 - 5:50 p.m.


Sarah's co-worker: "It's really cold out there."

Sarah: "Yeah, I know. I'm sick of this weather."

Sarah's co-worker: "It's supposed to get up to like 50 this weekend."

Sarah: "Wow.... heatwave!"

Sarah (thinking): "Time to bust out the shorts!"

Haha. Right. Seriously though. Really fucking cold outside. This has got to stop.

My mom got back from her cruise on Saturday. She said St. Thomas and St. Martin were nice, Puerto Rico was meh, and she said that her armpit got sunburnt. Don't ask. But seriously, forget the cruise. Miami would be just fine with me right about now...

Or even Arizona. I'm trying to convince a certain Jen(n) that it is road trip time this summer. ;)

Work was entirely non-eventful. I took clearance shoes out of boxes and put them on the clearance rack. Goooood times. I asked Manager Girl how much longer I'd be in shoes. At first I think she thought I wanted to be rid of it. Actually, no. I'm kind of getting the hang of it. It's pretty easy. When people ask me for something weird, I screw up my face like I'm thinking, go over to the display, look really hard, and then say in a sympathetic voice, "No, I'm sorry, we're all out," when I really have no idea what the hell they're talking about. I know jack shit about shoes. But I can bullshit a little bit about shoes. I am a champion b-s'er. I shall refer you to every academic paper I've ever written. Yes.

Anyway! T'will really be an easy week this week. I do have my day off for no reason on Wednesday. I shall take advantage of it being spring break so I can head up to campus incognito. In search of an alumni sweatshirt. And trouble. ;)

Off to veg in front of the telly or practice flute or read Austen or something along those lines. Have a lovely evening all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.