Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

survey time!
2003-03-03 - 9:47 p.m.


Here's a long (but cool) survey courtesy of sporkqueen. Please click that little previous button down there if you are here thinking you're going to be reading a real entry. Hehe. :)

Four distinct characteristics in your personality:

1) I�m quiet,

2) But I can be quirky, silly, random, and loud when I want to be.

3) I�m smart,

4) But I completely lack common sense or �street smarts� of any kind.

Four things you'd change about yourself:

1) be more independent

2) somehow find the ability to tell others how I really feel about them

3) be more assertive

4) hmm, something superficial, for good measure� how about no more zits ever?

Four sites you love:

Uh, there is internet besides Diaryland? There are a couple of goofy things I like, like the Opera Baby, and Buffy�s Swearing Keyboard, but nothing really that intensive. I�d link those, but I�m awfully lazy.

Four favorite articles of clothing.

1) comfy boot cut Gap jeans

2) necklace made out of a guitar string

3) clunky black Skechers oxfords

4) three words: Little. Black. Dress.

Four CDs you can't live without.

1) The Beatles - �Sgt. Pepper�

2) CCR- �Chronicle�

3) Beethoven - Symphony no. 9

4) my marching band CD from the �98 and �99 seasons (freshman and sophomore year) *commence laughing at my hopeless band geekishness�. Now!*

Four people that shaped who you are.

1) mom

2) dad

3) my best friend Sheryl

4) my middle school band director

Four things that really annoy you.

1) stupid people

2) basketball

3) trumpet players

4) stupider people

Four songs that make you cry.

1) Simon and Garfunkel- �Bridge over troubled water�

2) Pink Floyd - �Wish you were here�

3) TTT soundtrack - �Gollum�s song�

4) the marching band singing the alma mater (yes, yes, I�m certainly a band geek- just sue me already!)

Four songs you must hear when you're hyper/that make you hyper.

1) Queen - �Bohemian Rhapsody�

2) Spice Girls - �Wannabe�

3) Green Day - �Basket Case�

4) Technotronic- �Pump up the jam�

Four words/phrases you say much too often.

1) I dunno.

2) Whatever.

3) Or something.

4) I dunno, you tell me what I say a little too much, or something. Whatever. ;)

Four great memories.

1) the summer that my dad and my sister bummed around the East Coast for two weeks- Maine to North Carolina, that is

2) Two words- band trips.

3) senior prom

4) senior (in college, that is) flute recital

Four memories you wish you could forget.

1) this past cruddy summer and all the depression and insecurity that came with it

2) seeing the roster of the 1993 modified soccer team

3) 9/11/01

4) senior flute recital (yup, listed as both good and bad)

Four things you'd like to do in the near future.

1) get the motivation to get paperwork done for grad school in the fall

2) finish reading �On the Road�

3) sleep (in the very near future)

4) find some food (in the even nearer future)

Four online friends you consider to be "real" friends.

The ones on my AIM buddy list. ;)

Four things you'd buy if you had the money.

1) Powell Aurumite Handmade Conservatory model flute, with Aurumite 9K rose gold exterior body and lip plate, silver keys, G disk, B foot, and split E mechanism

2) Burkhart and Phelan grenadilla wood piccolo

3) Steinway concert grand piano

4) A Mercedes Benz. My friends all drive Por- oh never mind. For this last choice, I would have to say, I would buy a chaffeur service, that would take me wherever and to see whomever I wanted, at any time of the day or night.

Four people you'd like to meet (living).

1) Bill Clinton

2) Hillary Clinton

3) Joaquin Phoenix

4) Paul McCartney

Four people you wish you'd had the chance to meet (deceased).

1) John Lennon

2) Joan of Arc

3) Anne Frank

4) either of my great-grandfathers (okay, I guess that counts as two)

Four books you've read more than twice.

1) The Secret Garden

2) Wuthering Heights

3) Jane Eyre

4) Harry Potter and the Sorcerer�s Stone

Four things you plan on doing today.

1) eat

2) read

3) practice flute

4) sleep

Four things you must do before you die.

1) see the Grand Canyon

2) get a master�s degree

3) have a Long Island iced tea

4) Well, hmmm. Sex? Hopefully not if coming directly after #3. :-P

Four distinct characteristics of your body.

1) I have a bit of a �flute player�s bump� on my left index finger, near where it meets the palm

2) I have a tiny white scar under my nose, from a second grade bus stop run-in with an iceball.

3) I have weird bendy toes.

4) I have a birthmark. Somewhere. I ain�t telling.

Four somewhat embarassing facts about yourself.

1) I have a history of throwing up in school.

2) I am 22 years old, and I have a learner�s permit. Still no driver�s license.

3) I am, in fact, *not* the biggest band geek I know. And this fact embarrasses me.

4) I am so terrified of calling people I don�t know that I never ordered a pizza till I was 20.

Four things you love about yourself.

1) my long curly hair

2) the fact that I have half a brain, even though I�ve never tried a pina colada

3) my flutasticness

4) my big brown cow eyes and the loooong eyelashes that go with them

Four trends you wish you hadn't followed.

1) the fifth grade beaded safety pins all down one leg of your jeans

2) bangs

3) bangs

4) bangs

Four things that amuse you.

1) stupid people

2) intelligent slapstick comedies

3) my sister

4) IM conversations ;)

Four man-made inventions that you dislike.

1) the telephone

2) Whatever stupid video game system was the latest trend after Atari. Pac-Man. Nothing could ever beat Pac-Man.

3) VW Beetles

4) the Republican party

Four things that turn you on about the opposite sex.

1) eyes

2) guitar player arms

3) the combo of intelligence *and* goofy sense of humor

4) smile :-D

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.