Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

this is slightly weird
2003-03-02 - 8:46 p.m.


So "Chicago" was very good. Even though musicals aren't always my thing- unless I'm playing in the pit, that is. I miss doing shows... Anyway, the cast was just all-around awesome. Richard Gere tap dancing? Good stuff.

And Ruby Tuesday's salad bar afterwards? Even better. :)

In other news, I'm feeling rather thin, "like butter scraped over too much bread." Indeed. The weekend was pleasant, but altogether too short. I guess weekends often are, but still, I'm not overly looking forward to my upcoming stint as full-time Shoe Girl. It's going to be very dull. I dunno. Maybe I've just lost sight of the next thing to look forward to? Maybe what I need is a day to goof off and tool around campus for a while. I guess spring break is coming up, so maybe then. So I don't have to risk being seen. Because, obviously, were I to set foot on campus with people there, my mind would immediately attire me with a giant sign, upon which this would be written in big black letters: "Here is one LOSER who is still stuck around here because she's not in grad school like she's supposed to be and she is now the most highly educated person at her stupid brainless retail job. LOSER."

Hmmm. I can be a little melodramatic sometimes. But take this, anyway:

"O happiness! our being's end and aim!

Good, pleasure, ease, content! whate'er thy name:

That something still which promprs the eternal sigh,

For which we bear to live, or dare to die."

-Alexander Pope, "An Essay on Man"

It's all a means to an end. Right? Happiness is out there?

A means to an end? Now I'm bringing up Machiavelli?

Oh, but "the ruling passion, be what it will, the ruling passion conquers reason still." Alexander Pope, "Moral Essays".

Mmmm. Reason.

Yeah. "Six Feet Under" time. Have a good night all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.