Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Where is drunk Sarah? Drunk Sarah is more fun than Boring Shoe Schmuck Sarah. Go find Drunk Sarah right now. Please.
2003-02-28 - 5:59 p.m.


There's nothing like an inbox full of spam to come home to after an exceedingly boring day at work. It didn't get busy until five minutes before I was supposed to leave. Of course. :-P

But that's fine. To me, all is fair in fair Shoetopia when it is NOT busy. I sat and read Cosmo all afternoon. Mostly. I mean, I could tell you I went in the back stockroom and practicing my conducting along to the muzak. But I wouldn't want to look like a dork or anything. I mean, what am I ever going to need to conduct? A flute choir? Ewwwwwww. No. Perhaps a marching kazoo band. Stranger things have happened. ;)

But yeah. 8-12 again tomorrow morning. The degree of suckitude of this idea is almost unmeasurable. But Manager Girl *promised* that the doors will at least be open at 8. So I can get that extra half an hour in of wandering around not knowing what the hell I'm doing. Actually doing stuff at work sucks. I've decided that, as heinous as it is to be selling shoes, it's better than looking for toasters and floding granny panties and putting PANTS on the racks and the like. Yeah. It involves a lot more time spent standing around doing nothing. Sometimes doing stuff is just overrated.

Anyway, last night I succumbed to one of those "get 12 CDs for the price of one" deals or whatever it is. Pick 7 now, buy one later, then get 4 more free. Of course you want to know what I got. ;)

-Jeff Buckley, "Grace"

-Nine Inch Nails, "The Downward Spiral"

-Nirvana, "In Utero"

-Lynyrd Skynyrd, "Greatest Hits"

(I didn't write down the orchestra or conductor for either of these next two. Bad little music major! Bad little music major!)

-Hindemith, "Symphonic Metamorphosis"/"Nobilissima (sp?) Visione"/"Mathis der Maler"

-a two CD set of pretty much every major Stravinsky ballet, i.e. "Rite of Spring"/"Petrushka"/"The Firebird" and probably a few I'm forgetting

Yeah. Good stuff. There's the chamber orchestra concert a bit later. I'd like to see them try to play Stravinsky. Especially without me. Pa-ha.

Well, that pretty much sums up my long and boring day. E-mail spam sucks. The proper form of Spam comes from a can. Fried Spamwiches. Mmmmmmmmm. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.