Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

This is strange. Very strange.
2003-02-27 - 9:19 a.m.


Holy crapweasels. I had a very strange dream last night. Yes, I am going to share. Aren't you excited? I thought so.

I dreamt that my entire family overran my grandmother's house to prepare for Sarah's Big Fat Redneck Wedding. We're talking relatives all over the place. Ick. I kept having to kick my cousins out of the bathroom because I wanted to take a shower. And because I had left my dress in the bathroom anyway.

Once I finally did get dressed and headed over to the "church", which, funnily enough, looked a great deal like the back stockroom at Sears, I looked down and realized that my dress was black and blue instead of white, and that what I thought was a white sweater that I was wearing over the dress, was really a black graduation gown. Weird. So I ran around frantically through the stockroom, which was suddenly filled with leftovers from Princess Di's closet. I found a frilly blue and white Easter dress and changed into that. Then I realized that I was forgetting the veil, and ran all the way across the stockroom, to the other end, where I found a white handkerchief and stuck it to my head. On the way, I told the little old stockroom guy, who was sleeping in a sleeping bag on the floor, that he had to come to my wedding. I looked at the clock and saw that it was 2:45 and I was 45 minutes late to my own wedding. I heard a string quartet playing something very depressing and non-weddingy. Then I woke up.

Throughout this strange dream, I never actually saw who I was marrying. Weird.

So, the morals of this entry are: 1) I really don't want to go to work today and 2) Get married in Vegas.

Yes, I think that's about it. Off to get ready for work. Happy Thursday. :)

Oh. Go here. Don't tell me you never wanted to ride on that train and see the place where people suddenly became puppets and the nice old guy who you could have sworn was a clone of the grandfather you'd always wanted wore that comfy looking sweater. I did. You'll always be our neighbor, Mr. Rogers.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.