Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Yay for Shoetopia?
2003-02-27 - 6:58 p.m.


Note to self: feeling lucky does not mean you are necessarily going to *get* lucky.

I'm talking about the lottery, people! Geez. What would you have thought to have seen me buried under a pile of mens shorts this afternoon, hmm? When I was kneeling on the floor and putting a bunch of shorts on a low rack, what would you have said then? A dirty mind is a terrible thing to waste, true, but please, keep your dirty thoughts to yourself. *I* am a good girl. A psychotic good girl, but a good girl nonetheless.

I swear, I'm not on crack!

Yeah.... moving right along. As it turns out my first full day as a shoe schmuck will be tomorrow. Because that's when Shoe Girl is leaving for Australia! Grrrrrr. Not fair. Before she left this afternoon, I asked her if she had any tips for me. She didn't. Dammit. I mean, I know where all the shoes are in the stockroom, but it's the little things that scare me. Like calling other stores looking for shoes. I just love the phone and everything. Yeah.

I need to read some Kerouac. I spent my lunch break doing last month's Cosmo quiz. I am an amorous optimist. Apparently that is a good thing.

Oh the silliness. I also need some flute-practicing motivation tonight. Somebody send some of that my way. Please?

Haha. Tomorrow is the chamber orchestra concert. Another excellent chance for me to go and sit in the front row and look pitiful, perhaps putting my sad puppy dog eyes to good use. Really though. They seem to have a habit of screwing me over. Low self-esteem be damned. I know I'm the best flute player here in Craptown. And that's even with my hit-or-miss practicing as of late. Yeah.

I really should shut up now....

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.