Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"....and the world your balloon"
2003-02-25 - 7:30 p.m.


I'm getting frustrated with Kerouac. Don't get me wrong, this is one of the best books I've ever read. I'm in the habit of writing down cool quotes I read in books, to stick on the AIM profile and what have you. But "On the Road" is one giant, 310 page, cool quote. My frustration lies in the fact that I can't sit down for any length of time and really get into this book. Which is why I'm barely halfway through it. I tried reading during my lunch break today, but my messy, but delicious new Buffalo Chicken sub from Subway took up most of my attention.

Anyway, work was relatively painless. I managed to break a rack an send several dozen pairs of PANTS to the floor. There were, in fact, PANTS everywhere. You might say it was a veritable PANTSapalooza. Or something.

Oh, and Manager Girl comes up to me this morning and says, "Hey Sarah, I need you to work in shoes for the next couple of weeks." Great. Apparently the normal shoe girl in going to Australia. Australia! I would really like to know the secret to be able to afford a trip to Australia on $6.14 an hour. Really. But this girl is pretty mysterious. Maybe she is the long lost princess of Timbuktu. How Timbuktuian royalty ended up working at Sears in Craptown, I have no clue.

I'm pretty sure I'm part of the long lost Ukrainian royal family myself. Yup. I'm the long lost great-great-great-great-great-granddaughter of Vlad the Inebriated. You know, he's the one that came after Vlad the Extremely Inebriated.

So I'm going to be doing the old 9-5, M-F in Shoetopia for the next little bit. Joy. Well at least it beats folding granny panties. And wrestling with PANTS.

Well, yeah. I think tomorrow it is time to be an adult and go open a checking account (I know, I know, go ahead and laugh at my hopelessness). After that, I think a movie is in order. "Chicago" isn't playing here, so "Daredevil", perhaps? Or maybe I could just save my money and stay home and get my Kerouac on. Of course, practicing flute would help too....

(I still can't believe they kept a spot open for me!)

That's all for now. Have a lovely evening everyone. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.