Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Put your baby down to sleep in the new invisible crib! Only $149.99!
2003-02-21 - 6:11 p.m.


Oh the joys of retail. This morning I sold an expensive crib to a scary lady with a mullet. An expensive, non-existent crib. I blame the stupid computer for saying it was in stock when it wasn't. Sure, you can technically call the stockroom people to have them check, but who wants to do that? The damn computer is supposed to be right!

So anyway, three *managers* later, I guess they got everything straightened out. But Scary Mullet Lady kept walking by while I was covering shoes. So I'd make it a point to duck into the back each time. Because I'm damn sneaky. And because I'm scared of women with mullets. The poor kid that's going to end up sleeping in the non-existent crib.

"Sorry Timmy and Johnny and Susie. I can't play right now. I have to go over to Grandma Mullet's. She's cooking my favorite dinner: squirrel stew."

Yes. Today I also managed to almost break a rib or two, falling over a box of shower curtains that was conveniently placed in front of the stockroom door. The queen size sheet sets I was carrying flew into the air. The broken computer chair from the display broke into several pieces, which knocked over some sort of wire contraption and in turn made a mess of a pile of ugly red towels. Needless to say, I made a terrific racket which frightened away an old lady or two. And yes, my bottom right ribs are slightly hurty. But unfortunately not hurty enough to be broken. I don't think. We'll see though. I'm definitely accepting excuses to skip work tomorrow. I'm told I'll pretty much be the only one in the store until just before it opens. How wonderful. I'm supposed to be using the computer to restock stuff, which I conveniently do not know how to do. So maybe I'll just curl up in the piles of clothes that will naturally be left in the fitting rooms and take a four hour paid nap, or else finish my book already. I think Sears would benefit greatly from me being well-versed in Kerouac. :)

Yeah. So I wonder how much I would have to drink to end up with a spectacular hangover of the "call in sick" variety....

These are things to ponder.

Oh, and Tari, I would have to agree. Guys in tuxes? Gooooood. Guys in tuxes at symphony concerts? Gooooooooooood. Guys in tuxes playing in any sort of ensemble? *drooooooool*

Thank you. The music geek has left the building.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.