Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

You can take your ice cream maker and shove it!
2003-02-15 - 8:32 p.m.


Songs of the moment: The Verve - "Bittersweet Symphony", Orgy - "Blue Monday" Nine Inch Nails - "Head like a hole", Marilyn Manson - "The Beautiful People", Creed - "Six feet from the edge" (I'm thinking I myself am a little bit closer to the edge than that...), Pearl Jam - "Jeremy"

Work was long and heinous and boring and awful and other similar adjectives. I believe the exact words I used after one lady had called looking for an ice cream maker went something like this:

"If that fucking phone rings again I'm going to tell that stupid lazy-ass bitch to come to the damn store and look for the fucking ice cream maker herself."

Now, really. I'm a nice person. I don't say this to brag at all. This is an established fact that has been told to me by others numerous times. I am a nice person, but I am not a robot. 95% of the customers in the store seem to be sympathetic to this fact. Unfortunately the other 5% or not. Like the ice cream maker lady. And the guy who yelled at me because he tried to make payments on two different bills with one check. Look now people, I know nothing about ice cream makers, nor am I simply standing around with nothing better to do than run across the store and leave the shoe department with no one covering it to look for them. If you have nothing better to do in the middle of a Saturday afternoon in February (!) when it's 10 degrees outside than call Sears and harass poor little me with stupid questions that I cannot answer, then I consider you a very sad waste of space. In other words, please, peel your sad fat lazy ass off of the couch for half an hour and come to the store where I can at least stare blankly when you ask for ice cream makers, while simultaneously thinking of all the places in which you could shove said ice cream maker.

Also, we do not have electric blankets, or mittens. Do not ask for them. Do not tell me to go look "in the back" for them. There is nothing in the back besides the mutilated corpses of asshole customers like yourself.

Also, I've decided to make a new policy. You unfold it, make me get it down from a very high shelf, take it out of the box, breathe on it incorrectly, you buy it.

Do NOT return girdles, granny panties, or pantyhose. Especially if it has obviously been worn several times. And dear God please do not ever return thongs.

I *LOVE* retail!

(end rant)

Haha. Two of my sisters friends came in this morning. They're taller than me! They're what, 13 and 14! AAAAAAGGGGHHHHHH. Oh, and I did weasel my way out of work on Tuesday. Yay. I guess I can survive tomorrow 1-5 and Monday 3-7. I guess. Who knows, maybe I'll go to good mall and see "Chicago" or something Tuesday.

Or something. I want to finish "On the Road". I also want to practice flute sometime this century. Work tires me out and prevents me from doing these things. Stupid work.

God I'm such a big giant loser. Well, I have a date with a twelve pack of vanilla Coke and a bottle of rum right now. Tootle-oo.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.