Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

As for me, ha you'll see....
2003-02-10 - 6:12 p.m.


Songs of the moment: Metallica - "Enter Sandman", the "Dirty Dancing" soundtrack (does anyone know who actually sings this song?) - "Hey baby", Deep Blue Something - "Breakfast at Tiffany's", Van Morrison - "Brown Eyed Girl", Marshall Tucker Band - "Can't you see", Spice Girls - "Wannabe" (yes, I love this song- it is a sickness I tell you!)

Well I did my taxes. Can we say yay for telefile? Completely idiot-proof. Idiot-proof is good. I hope to God/Buddha/Allah/Mother Nature/R2D2/Ben & Jerry that the White House is idiot-proof. The presidency itself obviously might not be... Mmmmyes.

I went the library among other places this morning. Not that I needed any more books to read. But hey, I can at least renew them several dozen times until I do read them, so whatever. Well, here's what I got:

-Margaret Atwood - "Good Bones and Simple Murders"

-Jane Austen - "Emma"

-Marion Zimmer Bradley - "Priestess of Avalon"

-Andre Gide - "Two Symphonies" (Alright, I only got this one because of the title. I don't think it's actually about symphonies, but it's short. I found a book entitled "Music School" but I was flipping through it, and it wasn't really about music school. That's just wrong.)

Oh. The flute teacher from the grad school I was accepted to called when I was out! She was offering to send apartment listings to me! I'm taking this as a very good sign. I was worried I had completely blown my chances at that university whatsoever. So I think I'll be sending her a very nice thankful e-mail in the morning. Perhaps I don't have to re-audition, which is good, but I'm not sure whether or not I have to re-apply.

So. Things. Might. Be. Good. I might be speaking too soon, but I think now, or in the very near future, everything's coming up Mangofarmer. Maybe for a Reason.

More later perhaps. Tootle-oo. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.