Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"So in the end, I'll be what I will be. No loyal friend was ever there for me."
2003-01-31 - 8:39 p.m.


Well, just a few interesting google searches and things. My diary was result #145 on an msn search for "Viggo Mortenson". Now that takes dedication. Also, yet another google for "two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl". I'm feeling particularly fishbowl-like right now, but I'll get to that later. And here's the kicker: my diary was the #1 result for "It's Friday night! And the moon is bright!" Amazingly enough, I used this phrase in an entry title. The person that was looking for this was from Georgetown University, no less. Where is TGIF when we need it, my friend?

Yeah. Aren't sitemeters and stats pages so much fun when you're bored? :-P

**************

Anyway, this entry will mostly be for the benefit of my own mopeyness, so be warned. Well, last night I was feeling adjective-y. I kept thinking of lots of good ones to describe myself, and they kept leading to other good ones, and it went on and on into a dark melancholic cloud until I fell asleep.

-Stupid was a big one. Like how I'm stupid for not being in school right now. And even more stupid for assigning fake reasons as to why, especially since I'm still letting the e-mail from Satan bother me. I am NOT a bad flute player. But it's the other things, the little annoying things that she'd say to me, the things that were really none of her business, that really left me feeling like a bowl of three month old jell-o at the back of the refrigerator. Like a stupid (haha, there it is again) quivering non-entity. Making me question what in the hell I thought I was doing about well, anything! Which, in turn, relates to

-Scared. I'm not in school now because I was scared. Scared to climb out of the comfortable little hole I've dug for myself over the years. Am I stuck in a hole, or am I

-Sheltered? Naive? Innocent? I'd guess I'm probably all of those things. In many ways circumstances have outfitted me with my very own pair of rose-colored glasses, complete with blinders on the sides. In a way, this makes me

-Boring, because I'm

-Quiet? Shy? Reserved? all of which again lead back to sheltered? naive? innocent? It's a vicious cycle.

Bah. I had more adjectives last night. But still, I guess the point of all of this is, that annoying pesky little voice at the back of my head still keeps saying that things WILL get better. But I'm getting impatient. I want to know when. I want specifics.

I miss my sister. She'd give me a hug and say everything would be okay. And then she'd slap me upside the head and call me a dumbass for being such a whiny little brat. Which I am! Gyaaaarrrrgggghhh. Maybe someday I'll grow up. Probably not anytime soon.

I guess I'll go be a geek and continue to listen to the soundtrack to TTT and wallow in my silly stupid little problems (oooh yeah- another adjective was selfish- what a dirty word, but I think it's the truth), and just watch the world spin by. It's like the title of that book by Madeleine L'Engle. "A Swiftly Tilting Planet". Yet all this tilting seems to happen without my noticing.

Ugh.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.