Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

To hibernate or not to hibernate, that is the question!
2003-01-28 - 10:13 a.m.


So I called the lady from the chamber orchestra last night. I'm still not sure exactly when she did call me (stupid answering machine!), but it does seem like they are still looking for a flute or piccolo player. She even said that one of their regulars isn't going to be playing this concert! Not that I would get to, but being principal would be cool... Well, I'd still rather play piccolo. There's something about playing piccolo in ensembles. Something diva-esque. Something I like. :)

Anyway, the lady is going to talk to the conductor today and then call me back to tell me if they need me or not. I don't know why I'm so excited to possibly be playing in a community chamber orchestra. But hey, if I can ignore the *ahem* cacophony from the violin section, I can pretend it's the New York Phil! ;)

I haven't called Sears yet. I guess I should do that today. It's not like they're going to be able to give me any hours anyway, as the retail industry has entered it's most boring time of year. Perhaps I should find a second job as well. I could go crawling back to the grocery store. Eh, maybe not.

I also suppose I should get my ass in gear and e-mail the flute teacher again. I really shouldn't put off graduate school any longer. Will I or will I not have to reaudition? Of course I was about ten hours closer to the school for the past month... but then again I was too busy sitting around doing nothing. Oh the stupidity.

Anyway, today I will try and finish "The Tenant of Wildfell Hall" and see about getting my jobby-job back. Or maybe I'll just sit around and hibernate. This is certainly the right type of weather. :-P

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.