Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"You know that we are living in a material world, and I am a material girl!"
2002-12-27 - 4:05 p.m.


It has occurred to me that somewhere it is written in the holy laws of online diaries and journals and things that one must pay homage to the great god of American selfish-piggism and list the gifts one has received for the winter holiday of one's choice. I shall do just that now, although I assure you, this list will not be that interesting:

-a nifty ringy ornament and candle holder

-Mango mandarin lotion from Bath and Body Works. Good stuff, obviously.

-I guess this is technically a Christmas gift- my dad's friend's hand-me-down organ that is now sitting in the computer room/library/sitting room/music room at home. It is pretty nifty.

-Christmas Eve Day Eve Day (that means 12/23, just in case my over-wordiness confuses you) drive down a windy pretty mountain road and lunch at Cheeseburgers in Paradise. I kid you not.

-Three purses. Not one purse, three purses. How disturbing.

-Four pairs of socks, one with bells on them. Again, I am not kidding.

-some kind of little bathroom thing full of smelly things

-the inevitable pair of pajamas

-the equally inevitable pair of slippers that don't fit

-an empty journal

-the still as equally inevitable sweater (Tommy Hilfiger! What the hell?)

-An honest to god granny sweatshirt. I wish I was kidding.

-Kurt Cobain's journal

-a wallet

-A stuffed dog. Two of my little cousins had quite the time at my aunt's yesterday using this as a football.

-a set of perfume samples (someone please tell me when I ever wore perfume because I think I must have missed that)

-a picture frame

-cash (grandma to the rescue!)

Not very exciting, I assure you. People and their playstation garbage and their cell phones and their ponies and their brand new private jets. My littlest cousins loved their plastic recorders and nursery rhyme books. The bigger little cousin loved the harmonica and "The Encyclopedia of All Things Gross". I am a damn good shopper.

Oooooh materialism. Gotta love that holiday spirit! :-D

Anyway, I have been eating constantly for five days straight so I think it is time to venture out onto the streets of Hickville for a walk with the sister. If I'm not back tomorrow, I have met a redneck in a pickup truck and we have ridden off into the sunset, so have a lovely afternoon. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.