Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!"
2002-12-24 - 9:50 p.m.


Well. Christmas Eve. Good stuff. My mom, dad, sister and I went to see "The Two Towers" this afternoon. I found it improved with a second viewing. Hopefully everyone has seen it now so I'm going to talk about it. If not, oh well. Anyway, these things were good:

-Gollum/Smeagol

-Gandalf vs. Balrog

-The music. I loooove "Gollum's Song", which plays at the end credits. I also love the Norwegian fiddle (yes, I looked that up) which first plays when you get the first glimpse of Rohan.

-Is it just me, or does Rohan and it's people remind anyone of the village and villagers at the beginning of "Conan the Barbarian"? Is it just me, or am I a very big geek to even have seen that movie to be making such a comparison?

-Aragorn, Aragorn, Aragorn. Aragorn busting through the doors in the keep at Helm's Deep.

-the battle at Helm's Deep

-Gandalf, Eomer, and company coming to save the day

-Eowyn. She loves the one she can't have. I can understand that.

Now, this is what I didn't like.

-Aragorn falling off the cliff. Was that in the book? No.

-waaaaaaay too much Arwen

-Faramir being so evil

-Legolas skateboarding down the stairs

-I understand the need for a little comic relief in a movie like this. But Gimli burping in the middle of Theoden and Aragorn talking?

Anyway, it's still a good movie. Other than that, I've mostly been eating all day. And bothering my sister with my unenthusiasticness. Life, perchance, is good occasionally.

Well, I won't be writing for a couple days I don't think, as I am off to more family festivities involving a few thousand little cousins and several acres of Chex party mix. So, everyone have a very Merry Christmas or a happy Wednesday, whichever you prefer. Goodnight all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.