Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"The long and winding road..."
2002-12-17 - 12:16 p.m.


Hmmm. It has occurred to me that my writing has been less than inspiring lately. Now, when one is sitting down questioning one's ability to come up with a long depressive moanfest, what does that mean? Am I feeling better, or am I just too preoccupied to care either way? Eh, I dunno. The sun is out and it is a beautiful day outside, even if it is damn cold, and I only have to work three hours today and tomorrow I have the day off so I can be a dork and go to a matinee of "The Two Towers", and therefore life has taken a momentary turn towards an illusion of goodness.

Apparently the community band did a concert at the other end of the mall last night, and one of the musicians came in carrying a long instrument case, so I asked him if it was an alto flute. He ended up showing me his 1920s soprano saxophone, and we ended up talking a little bit. He went to the same school that I did, but not as a music major, but he auditioned for the jazz band his freshman year and got in, which was pretty impressive. I told him the name of the director and he remembered the name from his time at school. It's funny how sometimes random conversations with strangers can be so inspiring. I think I might just go practice flute now.

Perhaps I am on the road to recovery. Maybe an unpaved backroad, but I'm going somewhere nonetheless. Have a lovely afternoon all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.