Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Congratulations! You have another credit card you don't need!
2002-12-13 - 6:40 p.m.


Well. Today was indeed interesting. I actually got two rapid credit applications today, and only one was legitimate. I say this because there was another cashier standing around who needed a couple more to get her $10 and I needed a couple more so we decided to apply for them for each other. And I was actually approved! What the hell? Does Sears only give you a card when you're applying as a joke? :-P

So yeah. The store's Christmas luncheon was today, so the breakroom was filled with all sorts of yummy things. Salad, potatoes, some kind of meat, desserts, and kapusta! The good little Ukrainian in me was so impressed. There's nothing like a little sauerkraut mixed with green pea soup- it's a dish only Linda Blair's character in "The Exorcist" would love!

Anyway, as I said earlier, I finished most of my Christmas shopping. Most everyone is getting some sort of book- the kids in particular. I got my 12 year old cousin (he is very much NOT a reader of books) "The Encyclopedia of All Things Gross" or something along those lines. The Discovery Channel Store is so much fun. I also broke down and bought myself a book- "The Tenant of Wildfell Hall" by Anne Bronte. Three Brontes down, none to go! Actually I think their brother Branwell was some kind of flutist or musician of some sort- on my hours and hours spent in the music library it seems like I saw a collection of flute manuscripts by him. But I could be wrong.

Am I boring you yet? There's been no word from the flute teacher on my negative decision on grad school. Eeeek. Well, as Scarlett O'Hara said, I'll think about that tomorrow. :-P

On a much lighter note, it appears I am going out for girly drinks with a crowd from work tomorrow night. This should be highly entertaining.

And on an even lighter note still:

saving my virginity barbie



You Are Saving My Virginity Barbie!

You come complete with white knee socks,

a Britney Spears poster, and an intact hymen.



"How to be a Cocktease" manual and "Satisfy Ken

with Blowjobs" kit sold separately.



Not recommended for children under age 6.



What Naughty Barbie Are *You*?


More Great Quizzes from Quiz Diva

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.