Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"All the merry bells keep ringing, happy holidays to you!"
2002-12-06 - 6:26 p.m.


Woohoo! I've gotten two whole people to sign up for Sears cards this month. Three more and I get an extra ten dollars on my paycheck! Yay for corporate America! *gag* I turned in my two weeks notice today, and with all the holiday busyness going on, maybe I'll actually get three more. Not that I really care all that much, as my thoughts are if people want cards they want them and if they don't they don't, but still. It would be nice to squeeze an extra ten bucks from the pockets of the Man before I leave for unknown (better?) things. I'm at least going to go visit family for Christmas and New Years. After that, who knows? It's kind of refreshing being a failure for once. Something new.

Speaking of failure, I should clean my room. I think I lost my diploma again. Woops. Eh, it's not like a college degree does me any good anyway. ;)

I have the weekend off before an unusual five day stretch of work. Things have been getting busy, so I guess I don't blame them for scheduling me so much. And money is good.

(Hello? People I know out there? That was a hint. I HAVE THE WEEKEND OFF. Thank you. One of the girls from work asked me if I wanted to go out to the bars tomorrow night, but I'd rather not. Even though I purchased a very excellent outfit for bar-hopping today... Nah. I am but a simple girl. Bar-hopping does not appeal to me half as much as a movie, a game of Walmart tag, and Denny's pie does. But I digress. I HAVE THE WEEKEND OFF!)

Well, that is the story of my life as it stands right now. Tari said something I couldn't help nodding my head profusely to:

"Gimme a break. I'm smitten, sleepless, and spend most of my time daydreaming about hypothetical scenarios and potential ways to use mistletoe as a communications device."

That is so very right on. Later all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.