Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"Whoa, you're a loaded gun." That is a random lyric but oh well.
2002-12-02 - 11:00 p.m.


Song of the moment: Sublime - "Santeria" (this song makes me wish I was at the beach with a drink with one of those little umbrellas in it)

I hate snow. Ugh ugh ugh ugh ugh. They're saying this winter should be somewhat nasty. I don't like somewhat nasty winters. I don't like winters to have any degree of nastiness at all.

I actually had to train a new cashier tonight at work. Yikes. She didn't seem too confused. She also didn't seem like I made her want to run screaming from the place, so I guess that's good. I think she grasped the concept of closing the registers pretty well, as she had done it before. Hey, at the grocery store the owners did it! So sue me. Anyway, I almost had a heart attack when the main register turned out to be almost $6000 short. After I told the new girl to go home, I frantically tried to figure it out. Naturally, I'd not counted the slips in the drawer that said that money was taken out earlier because the drawer was too full. Woops. Well I never had to close a drawer with them before! Maybe the new girl does think I'm a spaz.... oh well. It's funny how falling on my ass in front of thousands of people doesn't bother me, but I seem to care so much about what my co-workers think of me.

Apparently no one called in sick as a result of last night's festivities. How disappointing.

I looked in the paper today and it said the chamber orchestra concert is this Sunday, just as the conductor had told me in September. I asked for it off. I think I'll go to it and sit in the front row and look very mournful. Or maybe look really pissy. "That's right, you people. You missed playing with the greatest piccolo player in the history of the earth! You have forced said great one to degrade herself to the life of a retail shmuck! I hope you're all happy!" Bitterness really works well for me. ;)

Sometimes I wonder how many real life people that I know actually read this. What if I told them that I am really bored right now? What if I told them that I want to go see Harry Potter again and that I want to go to Walmart and Denny's afterwards? I wonder what would happen.

There is a funny cat over there staring at the floor. I'm going to go bother it. Goodnight all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.