Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"It's the most wonderful time of the year! Ding! Dong! Ding! Dong!"
2002-11-29 - 10:40 p.m.


Actually, work wasn't too bad today. Long, for sure, but not too bad. Mostly I just folded the same sweaters over and over and over again. But at least I didn't have to deal with the stupid people- I was just off in my own little sweater-folding world. The poor cashiers. I counted at least one crazy lady who angrily demanded to see a manager. If I had been behind the register, I may have cried. Or punched the customer. No, probably cried. I don't take yelling well. Anyway, I almost considered pulling down some of the towels from the shelves in the stockroom, building a cozy little nest on the floor, and taking a nap. But I'm a terrible slacker. I kept finding more sweaters to refold.

By the way, I was folding one particularly ugly table of sweaters when I told one of the other girls working the floor that those were "the ugliest sweaters in the history of sweaters." One old lady, who was circling the table with interest, walked away after I said that! Woops! Hehe. But hey, if I can prevent old ladies from making grievous fashion errors, that is a good thing, you know. Besides, that would have been one less return. Old ladies never seem to want to make use of the fitting rooms. I've yet to figure out why.

Anyway, so that was Black Friday. Some eeeeeevil little girl scouts decided to set up their cookie-selling table right outside the store. Cruel and unusual punishment, let me tell you. So a box of (illegal) caramel delites found its way behind the register for the poor cashiers to enjoy. But they didn't eat that many.... oh well. ;)

Somehow I feel my second wind coming on, but you know what, it had better blow back from whence it came(that sounds kinda dirty doesn't it?), because obviously, I have nothing to do. Waaa waaaa, but I'll spare you the whining tonight.

Besides, I'm going to get up early tomorrow to head over to campus for football. And nachos. Life presents an illusion of goodness sometimes.

(Ewwww, good mood. Go away. Heh.)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.