Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Oh well. Really. Oh. Well.
2002-11-27 - 5:27 p.m.


Ocean2
Where Did Your Soul Originate?

brought to you by Quizilla

You come from the Ocean. You've always been drawn to the sea, the sound of the waves, the crystal blue water, near the sea is where you belong.

********

Song of the moment: Dashboard Confessional, "The Sharp Hint of New Tears", Billy Joel, "Piano Man"<--this song makes me wish I was sitting at a bar with a pint of beer in my hand (ewww, beer), and REM, "Everybody Hurts"<--this song makes me want to curl up in a ball and cry

Interesting. Well, work was moderately crazy today. If it was that bad today.... what will Friday be like? Spare machetes anyone? Please? Well, somehow I got stuck covering someone's break in the shoe department apparently when everyone in town needed to buy their own ugly-ass footwear. Now, we know how much I am not fit for the evils of Shoetopia. The ladder, the heights, the shoes.... it's just bad. Luckily the biggest issue came when some girl wanted to buy $100 worth of lotions and one pair of shoes, and I'd of course put everything into the bag, only to find out that her Sears card was declined. Then she tried to write a check and that was declined too. Please tell me how some 20 year old who doesn't know how to read her statement to know that her card is practically maxed out, doesn't know how to send in a payment on time, and who doesn't have any money in her checking account anyway, is approved for a Sears card, when I, a 22 year old college graduate with good credit and an employee of Sears, Roebuck, and Company itself, am not? If that was kind of a long sentence, I am sorry- it just matches the amount of time I have spent puzzling over this today. Oh fucking well, right? Oh well.

I hate talking about nothing but work all the time. But I don't do anything else! Why yes, I am slightly bitter about this. But oh well. I am going to the game on Saturday and if I "call in sick" or "get stuck in traffic" sometime before I have to work at 6, oh well. I may indeed need to do a little tailgating... And speaking of booze apparently I'm going along with some of the younger Sears people to hit up the company Christmas party Sunday night. See, we were all too cheap to actually pay for dinner, so we're going to take advantage of the sign that says "come at 8 for a drink and dancing". Dancing. Me. Who'da thunk it? Oh well. Friday will be hell and a little silliness might be necessary. ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.