Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Explanation of previous goofiness? And an ultimatum.
2002-11-18 - 1:00 p.m.


Wow. I feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Thank you to everyone who left such sweet notes. I think I originally did a gripe list vs. happy list as a poster for my junior flute recital (the sort of unspoken competition within the music school was to come up with the most creative posters to hang around the building advertising your recitals). Mine were never really that good, just goofy. Naturally something I left off this happy list was "flute recitals". Of course. :)

Well anyway, I woke up at 11:30 this morning (yes, I am ashamed of myself and I will pay for it tomorrow when I have to go back to work, but recall that I do not ask for these unplanned four day weekends- they just happen!). I think maybe I will wait a while before I go see "Harry Potter" again. My sister is greatly annoyed that I thought it was so good. She, after seeing it yesterday, said it was "not true to the book at all". I don't know. She certainly is more of a Potter obsessee than I am. But I liked it. So there.

What I need to do today is practice flute. Grad school or not, January is coming soon. If I don't get back into it, grad school won't be next fall either. I'm sick and tired of being (sick and tired, HAHA) depressed all the time. It's a wonder how level of mopeyness relates to general lack of practicing for me... So this needs to stop. I will treat myself to the evils of the octatonic scales that I told my future flute teacher I'd be practicing. I will chain myself to the Prokofiev Sonata. I may or may not pick out "Hallelujah" to add to my list of melancholy songs to play. Otherwise I will jam on "Part of Your World" to my heart's content.

Yes. I could also clean the bathroom. That is always not fun. Oh well. Happy Monday and stuff.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.